We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for families with teenagers”
Rustic Cabin Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic Cabin Home
Porch View Game Room and Pub Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Rustic Cabin Home
Porch View
Game Room and Pub Bar
Living Room
Dinning Area
Kitchen
loft stairs
loft
porch
porch 2
Spa
fire pit
swinging bridge
River
tubing
fall train
clean river
fly fishing
swiming
water fall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bakersville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bart T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great for families with teenagers”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented A Lil Slice of Heaven for a week in July. This was our first time in the mountains and enjoyed every minute of it. It is a great cabin. The kitchen is well appointed. My 13 year old twin girls stayed in the loft and my 16 year old son had his man cave with a bedroom in the basement. The front porch overlooking the river was dynamite. We put together a puzzle on the kitchen table and ate all our meals on the table in the porch. We played in the river a few times. And, we had fun with the pool table and darts. No place is perfect. The main floor bedroom is a bit small with limited clothes/suitcase storage. While I would not disagree with others that it was nice to be close to a town like Burnsville, the drive is a bit tedious (hilly and curvy - comes with the mountains, but still tiresome at times). So, make appropriate plans for excursions in the area. So grateful the Johnson's share this gem with the public.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsons, Tennessee USA
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Jason, was a great guest, we hope to have them back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
asheville
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelli c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint/cozy - A River Runs Thru....”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A quaint and cozy cabin overlooking a beautiful calming river....the "back porch" that overlooked the river was my most favorite place...decor was well thought out both inside/out. The cabin was clean/neat; owner was friendly and easy to correspond with if needed. Yes, there is the train that passes thru several times per day - may seem noisy to some, but hey, we LOVE trains and there is just something about it that takes you back and away from the hustle/bustle we live in today....enjoyed running out to watch it pass - even sat and counted the number of train cars on occasion (114 was the highest counted one day). The walking bridge is really cool, but not for those who may have height phobias....definitely no playing around or running on the bridge. Unfortunately the time of year we visited did not lend itself to our using floats in the river, but hopefully we can return one day to try it out. *Just a friendly tip, be sure to plan your day/grocery trips in advance as making multiple trips to and fro is the only tiring part about our visit, but not the fault of anyone related to the rental. A beautiful get-away!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for your stay we look forward to seeing you again this summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;