We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“charming rustic cabin with fireplace”
other travellers have booked this property
Charming Artist's Cottage with modern amenities
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Artist's Cottage with modern amenities
Front view Plenty of parking and circle driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Charming Artist's Cottage with modern amenities
Front view
Plenty of parking and circle driveway
Back Yard
Living room with wood burning fireplace
Another view of livingroom
Another view of living room
Satellite Internet and TV
Well Equiped Full Kitchen
Dining nook with door to screened porch
Screened Porch
Bathroom with tub/shower
Looking out back door
Peaceful wooded 6 acres lot
Lovely babbling brook down hill from cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Woodstock, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
717123456
New York City, New York
1 review
“charming rustic cabin with fireplace”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very charming, rustic cabin with excellent fireplace. Perfect for a winter weekend adventure in the snow. Cabin has lots of daylight and plenty of heaters distributed throughout the space. Looking forward to returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cynthia_m...
1 review
“Would definitely return!”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Very cute cabin, super warm and cozy. It would have been nice if the cabin came with firewood, however I know this is a lot to ask. Overall it was very clean and quaint. Very close to the center of town. The owner is always available for questions and responds in a timely manner. And defintely a plus that I could being my pups!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you so much! I love to hear about the adventures people have while staying at our cabin.

Climbing Mt. Overloook is a classic. There are also some trails close to the cabin that you may want to check out next time around.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orford, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you so much! We are always delighted when our guests enjoy our cabin as much as we do. Hope you'll consider us again when you come back to the Woodstock area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing