We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific home to spend your vacation at.”
Lookout Mountain Chalet with hot tub, fire pit, and stunning views of Whiteface Mountain!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lookout Mountain Chalet with hot tub, fire pit, and stunning views of Whiteface Mountain!
Beautiful home with stunning views Enjoy the spectacular views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Lookout Mountain Chalet with hot tub, fire pit, and stunning views of Whiteface Mountain!
Beautiful home with stunning views
Enjoy the spectacular views
Adventure and Beauty awaits you!
Relax and Enjoy the View
Kitchen
Enjoy your coffee and let the view take your breath away
Open Floor Plan
Breathtaking Views
King Bed
Beautiful Bathroom
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom with King Bed
Another spectacular view, and another comfortable king bed!
Custom Tile Bathroom
Beautiful home with stunning views
fire pit with a view
Sit by the fire at night, sip some wine or roast some smores
Spectacular view from the deck
Fire pit
Wedding parties
Room in the yard for parties
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wilmington, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BoardingP...
2 reviews
“Terrific home to spend your vacation at.”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We traveled with a total of five adults. There was more than enough room to spread out and enjoy the magnificent views of Whiteface Mountain. We were a little early in the fall season to see much in the way of color change but the views were great none the less. Todd and Kim, the owners, were great to work with, as well as fun to talk with. Highly recommend spending your vacation at Lookout Mountain Chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location
Liked least: Kitchen cooktop
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripperby...
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect Adirondack Experience”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the perfect place for a true Adirondack experience. Lookout Mountain Chalet is away from the crowds and provides a peaceful, nature-filled setting. You wake up to song-birds and settle in at night with the sun setting behind Whiteface mountain. Location is perfect for day trips. We biked from our door to Ausable Chasm, Keene and Lake Placid. Hiked from the Adirondack Loj, swam in the Ausable River, and kayaked a wilderness area near St. Regis. Several nights we walked next door to the Wilderness Rescue to visit the wolves, eagles, fox and animals. The Chalet is clean and modern with a fully functional kitchen and dining area big enough for our group of 7. Beds were very comfortable and baths clean and spacious. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place for our Adirondack adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The setting
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auntnenee
Sheffield, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely Beautiful Home and View”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Cannot express how great our stay was at Lookout Mountain Chalet. View was gorgeous and house was perfect. Everything in the house was high quality, from the sheets and pillow cases to the appliances. Most comfortable bed I have slept in for quite a while. Loved the hot tub and also the wolf preserve down the street from our lovely home. Listening to the wolves howl several times a day brought a smile to our faces. Todd and Kim were gracious and called as soon as we arrived to ensure the house met with our expectations. It was easy access to Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain. We do not have any complaints about this property. Thank you for a wonderful vacation week.
Tony and Irene

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the home was.
Liked least: We had to go home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshwiniNa...
1 review
“Gorgeous, beautifully-appointed chalet with awesome views”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Four friends and I stayed in the chalet for one week over the end of May and early June. We had a wonderful time! The chalet was spotless and airy, and the kitchen, bathrooms and all fittings and appliances were modern and in excellent order. The views were beautiful and it was very conveniently located for hiking and canoeing/kayaking. After a day hiking, it was a delicious treat to slip into the hot tub and watch the sun set over White Face mountain. I'm strongly tempted to check it out every season to compare apres-ski in the chalet to apres-hike!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N
1 review
“What's Not To Love”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We just brought the whole family (pooch too) to Lookout Mountain Chalet for a long weekend in the Adirondacks. Let me say, the pictures don't do this place justice. Everything is just as you'd hope in a vacation rental. Top of the line beds, a beautiful kitchen, AMAZING views of Whiteface all on a perfect property. As far as property owners, Todd and Kim were exactly as available as you want them to be, and any questions or concerns were immediately resolved. My family hit 2 mountains on this trip (Owl's head and Cascade), and this property was the perfect place for some R & R, with the hot tub, sauna and steam shower all getting rave reviews from the whole family.
Not to mention, there is a super cool wildlife sanctuary right down the road, with wolves, foxes, eagles, etc. The kids loved this place, and we'll be back in the very near future!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of Whiteface and the howling of the wolves
Liked least: My dog would say the howling of the wolves
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
You are awesome thanks !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing