We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Aiello's Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Aiello Family moved to America from Sicily, Italy. Calogero (Charlie) was born in the village of Partannaand Vincenzo (Vinnie) was born in Alba, in the Piedmont area of northern Italy.Having grown up in and around restaurants and in Mama’s always busy kitchen, the family moved to Whitney Point where Vito (Papa) opened Aiello’s Ristorante in May of 1982 for his two sons to operate.The friendliness of Whitney Point has allowed Aiello’s to grow from a small pizzeria to the comfortable full service restaurant you enjoy today.It is important to us that you know we use fresh herbs, spices, cheeses and imported 100% olive oil in our kitchen. The finest raw ingredients we can find assure you of the highest quality experience.We enjoy getting to know our guests. Thank you for visiting with our family and we hope to see you again soon.
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Absolute crap. Salad was ok but my second course was pasta vongole which was off. The pasta was completely over cooked, it had been reheated, and the taste was not right. had to stop after my third one as it was sour. For dessert I asked for tiramisu and that was still frozen.

I would give ZERO stars if possible. Don’t go!

Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAiello835, Owner at Aiello's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Totally taking full responsibility of the issue, already talked to the people responsible, also communicated with Steve and would like to make the all dinner over again at no charge including dessert and drinks. This is not who we are and what we do looking at all of our reviews I'm sure you can tell. Again we apologize and hope to see you again. Thank You Ciao for now Charlie Aiello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Ordered Bruschetta and a Chef Salad to start. The Bruschetta was the best we have had in the area. The chef salad was great. Filled up on the appetizers and got the dinner to go. Charlie is always polite and friendly every time we stop in. Definitely recommend stopping in. 81 North exit 8.

Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAiello835, Owner at Aiello's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you girls I appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Hypertension,Heart attack waiting to happen.Four of stopped for dinner. Plenty of sodium and grease in are dishes.

Thank blhwpny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAiello835, Owner at Aiello's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Sorry to hear about your experience at my restaurant, would like to have more details and if possible make it up to you. Thank You Charlie Aiello ciao for now
PS It's hard to fix things without knowing what went wrong, usually we have most of our customers love us and hope we can get you there also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

My son and I veered off the beaten path and discovered this unbelievable Italian restaurant. The best Italian food of my life. The service was warm and friendly. Authentically thumbs up!!!

Thank A487UAkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAiello835, Owner at Aiello's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank You for your review we appreciate your patronage. Ciao for now Charlie Aiello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stopped in on a Sunday afternoon for a wonderful dinner. Great Chicken Parm, Chicken Picatta and Chicken Alfredo. You have to try the fried Mozz!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAiello835, Owner at Aiello's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank You for your review we appreciate your patronage. Ciao for now Charlie Aiello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aiello's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Aiello's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing