We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to use more local produce”
Review of Mantarays

Mantarays
Ranked #7 of 30 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We had dinner here once and breakfast twice during our 3 night stay at Novotel. Service was very good. The food was average.

I wish they would have used more local produce on their menu. The scallops were from Tasmania, where as in Shark Bay you get great scallops. There were no prawns on the menu, the fish was deep fried, etc.

Breakfast was good. Great service. Good food. Eggs are made to order.

Date of visit: April 2012
Thank roadwarriorafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 327 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

We had a wonderful night. The food was great...quail and seafood chowder for entrees,emu and kangaroo pie and lamb cutlets for mains were delish. We sat outside which wad ok with some aeroguard! Service was very friendly and efficient although it is off season on a Tuesday night. Highly recommended based on our experience. They apparently have just introduced new menu

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Menumuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I went to the restruant twice because I stayed at the resort. Once for dinner and once for lunch.

Its not that the restruant is terrible, its not.

Its a very beautiful place to sit, the cocktails are great and the service was good.

The food was pretty average.

I dont mind spending a bit of money on a nice meal in a nice restruant but the food wasnt good.

It wasnt terrible and it looked pretty it just didnt taste all that great.

I had fish and chips and both the fish and the chips were undercooked and a bit soggy - I had much better food elsewhere in Emouth and paid around half the price.

Date of visit: November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Allegra04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Went here for dinner last night with kids had the nicest spaghetti marinara I've ever had.My kids had the scotch fillet which was as good as rock pool in perth.Well done exmouth

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bakershane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Mantarays, the restaurant of Novotel Ningaloo Resort, Exmouth, offers the freshest produce especially the fish (real Australian Barramundi for one, Tiger Prawns for another), cooked to perfection. Decent portion sizes and showcasing Australian produce, this restaurant is definitely worth visiting. We ate there three times (stayed at the Novotel see my review) and had excellent food and excellent service. It may be wise to eat early on Sundays as they have a tapas evening each week, which is very popular and so service did slow down a bit on that evening. This restaurant offers excellence in cuisine and is worth visiting. We also had four breakfasts here in a buffet setting and we were very happy with the selection. http://www.novotelningaloo.com.au/eat.html

Date of visit: June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AussieChook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mantarays also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Mantarays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing