We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A TRULY AMAZING PLACE”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Spa bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jose1769
Bunbury, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A TRULY AMAZING PLACE”
Reviewed 17 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My wife and I, decided to book Annicca for 2 nights on the Mother's Day weekend, to give our parents a well deserved break. Annicca has all the creature comforts you could possibly dream of, and the surrounding forest with all its captivating beauty is truly an amazing sight. The peace and serenity that this location has to offer is absolutely priceless, and still you are only 5 minutes away from town, for all your shopping or any other needs. The home has everything you need, from extra pillows, blankets, kitchen utensils, modern appliances, washer and dryer, and the list goes on. Marian is an absolute pleasure to deal with, and she will do all that she can, to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. I have stayed at numerous vacation rentals though out the southwest, and i honestly have to say this was our favorite by far, and the cheapest in terms of the rates charged. So do yourself a favor, and enjoy a well deserved break at Annicca, the rates a very affordable, enjoy the views, take a spa bath and just relax with the tile wood fire in the background. The only drawback for us was that we didn't stay long enough. Thankyou so much Marian for all your help, you have a beautiful home, and we will be back very soon for a longer stay.

With kind regards,

Jose and Carmy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and serenity of the location, and how comfortable this home feels.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebsC01
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“A little bit of Paradise”
Reviewed 15 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

My parents were visiting from the UK, and me, my husband and two young children really wanted to show them around the beautiful area of Denmark whilst at the same time staying in great accommodation which we could all enjoy.

Upon arriving at Annicca we found a truly gorgeous house, surrounded by bush. It was so quiet and peaceful, it felt as though we were in the middle of nowhere. Total tranquility!

Once inside we found a fantastically equipped kitchen with everything that you could possibly want, in fact I think it was better equiped than my kitchen at home!

The bathroom was superb and exceptionally clean.

The bedrooms were all really lovely. We used the bedroom upstairs and it was really lovely waking up to the view of the trees and the sounds of the birds chirping away. In the evening it was nice to sit on the adjoining balcony, enjoying a glass of wine!

The pool table introduced my young son to the game and we had great time playing and dancing to the music!

Annicca is well positioned for all the local attractions.

We had a lovely holiday, my only regret was that I should have booked it for longer. Next time, I would like to go back in the Winter and snuggle up next to the log fire!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Live in luxury while enjoying the relaxing benefits of nature around you.”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This beautiful house was recommended to us by an old school friend as a perfect spot to take some time out on our hectic tour of Aus. We had driven down from Perth and were definately not prepared for the luxury we discovered. The house is on the outskirts of Denmark, a small town but well worth investigating (it has an excellent Information centre) - stock up in the supermarket, water at Annicca is rain water so you might wish to take some bottled water with you.
The house is large and spacious and has everything you could need, when you enter it feels like home, full of love, a place to unwind, to laugh and have fun, to relax and enjoy nature, a perfect spot to enjoy some personal time with friends and family.

There are some good local restaurants but we loved the outside BBQ area. Just a short drive and you will find the most spectacular beaches -some of the very best Australia has to offer, make sure you do not miss them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and the house and the setting
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smileyfee...
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Even Harry Potter couldn't magic up anything as good as Annicca!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We have just come back from a stay at Annicca. This place is sublime.

Layout is superb. We slept in the bedroom upstairs which has a balcony and a view to the ocean through the trees. Overnight there was a rainstorm and the sound of the rain on the roof was just beautiful.

I stayed with just my husband and we spent most our time in the humungous spa that is surrounded by windows and skylights overhead. Outside the spa room windows is a forest of ferns and other rainforest-type plants. It's beautiful when raining!

The kitchen is huge and Annicca would be fantastic for a group of friends or family stay (we're thinking of coming back with my husband's brothers / wives) There's a gorgeous couch / relaxation area that the kitchen bench overlooks, and windows everywhere - the views are beautiful.

The woodfire kept us cosy at night and in the morning it was gorgeous sitting outside in the sun.

The owner of Annicca has done a great job at decorating and everything you could ever think of needing is provided.

Very luxurious, clean, peaceful place. We will definitely be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and decoration
Liked least: That we had to go...
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambertie
Perth
1 review
“A very special place”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012

If you need a temporary sea change, I know the perfect place! 

Stay at Annica to relax, unwind and revitalise within Denmark's natural bushland. It's a pretty special place - where the birds wake you in the morning and you can snuggle by the wood fire at night. Make sure you take a spa in the double spa bath - you feel like you're in a hot tub nestled in the heart of the bush. 

There are some great walks close by and the Denmark township and surrounds provides a number of fantastic dining options, together with wineries for wine tasting. The beaches are stunning - make sure you take your camera.

Try this simple recipe while you are there and enjoy it by the fire with a bottle or Duckett's Mill Merlot:

Summer Pasta
Fresh angel hair spaghetti (any pasta will work, this is my favourite)
12 slices of prosciutto - finely sliced.
1 punnet of organic grape or cherry tomatoes (cut in half)
2-3 handfuls of organic rocket (spinach also works)
Bellanger Romano from Denmark Farmhouse
Cracked pepper

Heat oven to 180c, place cut tomatoes on baking tray (or baking paper), spray with cooking oil - give them a shake to coat them in oil. Cook for 10-15 mins.
Boil water for pasta and cook as per directions on pasta packet. 
Crisp prosciutto in a pan over heat, chop.
Once you have drained the pasta, toss the tomatoes, prosciutto and rocket through. Serve with grated Romano and cracked pepper. Enjoy!

As you can see, I love this place, Ive been here before and I'll be heading back very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity
Liked least: Nothing - it's perfect
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing