We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”

Review of Mumbles Stays

Spa and sauna on 'Tea Tree' balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa and sauna on 'Tea Tree' balcony
'Tea Tree' kitchen 'Tea Tree' bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Spa and sauna on 'Tea Tree' balcony
'Tea Tree' kitchen
'Tea Tree' bathroom
'Tea Tree' verandah
'Tea Tree' master bedroom
'Tea Tree' exterior
Autumn colour from 'Tea Tree' balcony
Sunset over the dam
'Paperbark' interior
'Paperbark' kitchen
'Paperbark' bathroom
'Paperbark' spa
'Paperbark' exterior
Gazebo over the water
The dam at nightfall
Bridge to 'Willows' secluded picnic area
Adorable alpacas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Balingup, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
worldwomb...
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you Colin and Rita for providing a perfect romantic getaway for us.
Our unit was immaculately clean, very well stocked and the champagne, chocolates and coffee pods were a wonderful touch. The romantic lighting around the sauna and spa and the fireplace tv topped everything off.
Our only regret is that we didn't book a week or more instead of 3 nights!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for coming; we're glad your romantic getaway seemed "perfect" but we'll try to improve on that anyway ;-) Rita and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi L
1 review
“Private Slice of Countyside.”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Can't fault this place at all, one of the best all round get away experiences I've had! Everything is incredibly well thought out, fresh, clean and the hosts are very accommodating. Will be going back for sure (not a statement I make often). If you want a private slice of countryside, this place is for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you Kristi and we look forward to seeing you again. Rita and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timetrave...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Waking up to birdsong after a great night's sleep was a special treat. Tea tree cottage was well-appointed, with quality appliances and furnishings. We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor spa and the bottle of bubbly and chocolates on arrival. Close enough to Perth to make for a easy escape from the city. Colin and Rita were excellent hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thanks for a lovely review and trust the wake-up service wasn't too early! Rita and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen T
1 review
“Attention to detail and serenity at its best”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our second stay at Mumbles and it was even better than the last. Their attention to detail is amazing! The place is always so clean, instructions to make everything as simple as possible. You have no one but the animals to disturb you (and they are always happy to see you) Nothing is ever too much trouble for Colin and Rita. The facilities are great and the spa just finishes both places off. I could go on for ages about everything we love about this place! We will definately be back ❤️❤️❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
What can we say except thank you, Karen. You will always be welcome here. Rita and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howletts
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our stay here, the friendly alpacas were lovely, running over to greet us each time we went out to the car. We stayed in the Tea Tree unit and it was absolutely spotless, very good attention to detail with the cleaning. A bottle of bubbles and some chocolates were there for us and we were given a run through of how to use the spa and sauna, there is also an outdoor shower for when you get out of the sauna etc. We didn't end up using either the spa or sauna, they looked extremely inviting, but the first night we were lucky enough to catch Adam Brand at the Mumby Tavern. Was a great stay away and the accommodation was just so lovely. Its nice to just be out in the country in beautiful accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thanks guys. Sorry you didn't get to enjoy the spa or sauna - you'll just have to come back :-) Can't guarantee Adam Brand, though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing