We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Attention to detail and serenity at its best”

Review of Mumbles Stays

Spa and sauna on "Tea Tree" balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa and sauna on "Tea Tree" balcony
"Tea Tree" kitchen "Tea Tree" bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Spa and sauna on "Tea Tree" balcony
"Tea Tree" kitchen
"Tea Tree" bathroom
"Tea Tree" verandah
"Tea Tree" master bedroom
"Tea Tree" exterior
Autumn colour from "Tea Tree" balcony
Sunset over the dam
"Paperbark" interior
"Paperbark" kitchen
"Paperbark" bathroom
"Paperbark" spa
"Paperbark" exterior
Gazebo over the water
The dam at nightfall
Bridge to 'Willows' secluded picnic area
Adorable alpacas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Balingup, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen T
1 review
“Attention to detail and serenity at its best”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our second stay at Mumbles and it was even better than the last. Their attention to detail is amazing! The place is always so clean, instructions to make everything as simple as possible. You have no one but the animals to disturb you (and they are always happy to see you) Nothing is ever too much trouble for Colin and Rita. The facilities are great and the spa just finishes both places off. I could go on for ages about everything we love about this place! We will definately be back ❤️❤️❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
What can we say except thank you, Karen. You will always be welcome here. Rita and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howletts
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our stay here, the friendly alpacas were lovely, running over to greet us each time we went out to the car. We stayed in the Tea Tree unit and it was absolutely spotless, very good attention to detail with the cleaning. A bottle of bubbles and some chocolates were there for us and we were given a run through of how to use the spa and sauna, there is also an outdoor shower for when you get out of the sauna etc. We didn't end up using either the spa or sauna, they looked extremely inviting, but the first night we were lucky enough to catch Adam Brand at the Mumby Tavern. Was a great stay away and the accommodation was just so lovely. Its nice to just be out in the country in beautiful accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thanks guys. Sorry you didn't get to enjoy the spa or sauna - you'll just have to come back :-) Can't guarantee Adam Brand, though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blairanda...
Eaton, Australia
1 review
“Peace and tranquility!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

An amazing place to relax and rejuvenate. High quality appartment style stays with everything you need and more. Stunning views with the sunset silthouetting the trees in the evening. We took advantage of the romance package for our anniversary and were not disappinted. Central for winery day trips and right on the bibbulman track for bush walks. Beautiful owners who do everything they can to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you Colin & Rita!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thanks for such a lovely review; glad that you enjoyed your anniversary here. Rita and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun-Cor...
Rockingham, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful relaxing and luxurious hideaway”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Colin and Rita , Fantastic hosts , beautifully appointed rural hideaway. We had a wonderful relaxing stay , spa was fantastic and just what we needed, Walks around the paddocks to visit the lake and the walkway over the pond for a quiet relaxing drink.

For our first wedding anniversary it was perfect.

Thank you so so much ,

we have recommended your to friends and family and will have to return again.

Shaun & Debbie

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thank you Shaun and Debbie; we try hard to make everyone's stay here special, and when it is appreciated it is special for us as well. We would love to see you again one day. Colin and Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachjohns...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a recent stay at the mumbles retreat and it was just great. A fab relaxed and secluded spot.
Very clean and modern self contained unit with everything you could need!
And the massages were just soooo fab!
Thanks for making our stay soo relaxing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thanks Rach - Sounds as though you left relaxed and refreshed. We'll pass on your appreciation to our masseuse. Colin and Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing