We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Left Refreshed and Energised”

Review of Mumbles Stays

Spa and sauna on "Tea Tree" balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa and sauna on "Tea Tree" balcony
"Tea Tree" kitchen "Tea Tree" bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Spa and sauna on "Tea Tree" balcony
"Tea Tree" kitchen
"Tea Tree" bathroom
"Tea Tree" verandah
"Tea Tree" master bedroom
"Tea Tree" exterior
Autumn colour from "Tea Tree" balcony
Sunset over the dam
"Paperbark" interior
"Paperbark" kitchen
"Paperbark" bathroom
"Paperbark" spa
"Paperbark" exterior
Gazebo over the water
The dam at nightfall
Bridge to 'Willows' secluded picnic area
Adorable alpacas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Balingup, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina C
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Left Refreshed and Energised”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had two nights at this wonderful property. We stayed in the two story apartment, which had everything you could want. It is very comfortable and well appointed. We enjoyed the view of the fields and hills from the spa on the verandah on the second floor - a great way to end a day after a walk on the Bibbulmum Track, which passes by Mumbles Stays. Colin even offered to drop us off at a start point. All in all, it was a truly relaxing stay and we were sorry to have to leave.
We also thoroughly enjoyed the chilled bottle of bubbles that greeted us on arrival!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just about everything.
Liked least: TV interference from the virtual fire.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thanks guys - The bush is full of wildflowers at this time of year and a Bibbulmun Track walk is a great way to see them. We dropped off a family this morning who are walking back at the moment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H
Rockingham, Australia
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Having camped down south with the missus many times on fishing trips was looking for something more romantic this time. Well done Colin and Rita you guys have created the perfect spot for a bloke to show his wife how special she is. We stayed in "paperbark" and must say were very impressed with the modern, luxurious feel of the chalet. Great attention was paid to every little detail to ensure our stay was hassle free. Perfectly set up with beautiful decor and a spa area to die for! We also had a massage to add to the relaxing feeling. Time stood still while we were there, can't wait to come back! Thank you so much Colin and Rita for giving us a weekend we will never forget.
Jason & Jodi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail, perfect romantic getaway.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Hi J&J - Thanks for your generous review. Hope your stay was memorable for all the right reasons and look forward to seeing you again one day. R&C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refreshing and Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is an excellent place to stay and explore the surrounding, beautiful countryside. The accommodation is well appointed, tasteful, quiet and just great! We loved it. The private spa on the verandah is a stunning feature, and the King sized bed so comfortable. Thank you Rita and Colin - you are wonderful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed accommodation, position and access
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
So glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Hope you will think of us when you need another break :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
428Nicky6...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pristine”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My hubby said a few months ago 'lets to some of the Bibbulmun track' ! I said 'Why'!!! Why leave the comfort of our home to rough it in the country ... Well, as it turned out we did lots of walking but when we had enough, retreated to our luxury home from home! We lacked for nothing! Beautifully appointed, immaculately presented -Rita and Colin provided all we needed and more! We had a wonderful time and so will you! A credit to our proprietors :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thank you N&D. A Bibbulmun Track walk can be a great way to spend a weekend in the country, but at its best when you really don't want to "rough it". We hope you'll come back for more! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nils2
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautifully appointed townhouse overlooking the vast fields of the area. The spa and sauna on the upper verandah were magical. Best stay down south yet! Thank you Colin and Rita!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the attention to detail! (and the spa/sauna)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
So glad that you enjoyed yourselves! We'll hope to welcome you back one day. Colin & Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$212
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing