We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sea, sky and succulents all in an oasis of calm.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from Private Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from Private Terrace
'Bryher' Mount Flagon Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sea view from Private Terrace
'Bryher' Mount Flagon
Sitting Room
Dining area
Master bedroom with Kingsize bed and Sea Views
Twin bedroom with access to Private Terrace
Bathroom
Private Terrace with Sea Views
Landscaped communal gardens
Landscaped communal gardens
Landscaped communal gardens
Aerial View of St Martins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DayTrip81...
2 reviews
“Sea, sky and succulents all in an oasis of calm.”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Bryher has an amazing location, on a rise, which means that most of the windows have far reaching sea and countryside views. Very close to a lovely sandy beach there are also many other walks one can access from the property. It takes about 10 minutes to walk along the coastal path to Hugh Town and 5 minutes in the other direction is Juliet's restaurant which can be recommended.
Bryher's hillside garden has been thoughtfully designed and has at least 4 secret seating areas apart from the raised deck solely for Bryher's use. It is chock full of succulents, unusual trees and bushes and although shared with 3 other properties, we seemed to be the only ones strolling through it. A great place for stargazing too.
The accomodation is very well presented, comfortable and stocked with everything you might ever need for self catering, so there was no problem making crumbles from the foraged local blackberries!
We had THE best holiday here and are planning a return for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Hi Mel
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased you had a wonderful time and look forwarded to welcoming you back in June 2019.
Best wishes
Peter & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXCW
Seend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you come to the Scilies this s the place to stay.i”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A perfect situation within easy reach of the shops. A v cosy and attractive apartment with some beautiful views across the harbour. It lived up to and beyond our expectations and it was lovely to come home to at the end of the day. Thank you Peter and Linda

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you Tina,
So pleased you enjoyed your stay
All the best
Peter & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanbake...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Week in Bryher”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Absolutely amazing accomodation. ..everything catered for and so near to the several beaches and main town only a 10 minute walk. We had the best week of weather and the white sands and blue seas made it feel like being in the carribean but better. Everyone is so friendly. ...I can honestly say this is the best weeks holiday we have had .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you Sue for your lovely review. So pleased you had a wonderful stay on the beautiful islands
Kind regards
Peter & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homebreww...
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable and convenient accommodation with a phenomenal view of the sea from the master bedroom.”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This three bedroom two story is immaculate and everything is top of the line from the comfortable beds with crisp white linen, to the small galley kitchen with the stainless steel dishwasher drawers (love those). The master bedroom had a panoramic view of the harbor below from a wall of windows. My mother, who accompanied me on this trip, had one of the smaller bedrooms (two twin beds) that looked out over the gardens. We had our morning cup of tea in the big master bed and surveyed the scene below: boats, sparkling water in the sunshine. The third bedroom had a twin bed and a washer/dryer behind a curtain. The bathroom upstairs is large with a good shower and a lovely skylight so it was always full of sunlight and felt warm. All bedrooms had a hair dryer in the drawers, wonderful sheets and quilts, radiators if needed, and ample wardrobe space . The kitchen was very well equipped and modern and we fell in love with the dishwasher that was two stainless steel drawers. It is a small kitchen but very efficient. There is a shower room downstairs, small but everything is clean and works well. A dining room table is big enough for at least six people and two leather sofas in the attached living room with a table that matches the dining table, and end tables. I don't know if the furniture was specially made for this place, but it is very solid and modern and well designed. Even the curtains are well made and coordinate with the rest of the house. There is much attention to detail here and a lot of thought to make guests comfortable and that they have everything needed. There is a walk to St. Mary's along the coastal path, and it takes about ten minutes. An easy walk, and it makes for a quieter stay away from the main part of town. My mother is an active 85 and managed ok, but for someone with more limited mobility it may be a bit difficult. We went to Tresco, Brhyer, and St. Agnes, all of which were short distances by ferry and worth a visit. Easy to get taxis when needed, and would recommend electric cart rental if you need a rest from walking everywhere. Highly recommend this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It even makes us want to stay more often on these beautiful islands.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DG7171
Buckingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice set up and near the beach”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Bryher is in a great location near the beach although it is a 10-15 minute walk along a coastal path to the centre of Hughtowon where the Coop Supermarket is located. The shopping has to be carried !! The picture used to advertise Bryher is not the house but the house in front of it, slightly misleading but is actually the view from the front bedroom window. But the house is very well appointed and equipped. We enjoyed it.The cottage is one of several in the block with lovely gardens around it.

Generally St Mary's rental accommodation is expensive compared with the mainland but the Scilly Islands are fantastic and generally a well kept secret so all in all worth paying the higher cost. I was surprised I had to pay a £200 deposit which was returned 10 days after the rental was complete, the first I have ever paid in a lifetime of renting holiday cottages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing