We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great way to get around

Well this is a way to travel the islands without the services of the various Boating Association... read more

Reviewed 3 August 2018
Neil H
,
Fowey, England, United Kingdom
Super Helpful and Great Value

Hired a sit on top single kayak for four hours on two consecutive days. These guys were super... read more

Reviewed 26 June 2018
FalmouthTony
,
Falmouth
via mobile
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
59
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st martins these guys dan hire bennett tresco boating tides equipment
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Hired a boat, turned up, welcomed and lifejackets on, asked to bring the boat back later, told to enjoy.
This is how boating should be and the scenery has to be seen to believed.
Brilliant trip in sheltered water around Tresco, St Martins and Bryher on a sunny day, absolute bliss.

1  Thank sailinginwarmwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We visited Bennett Boatyard in August 2015, originally wanting to book kayaks but after a chat with the guys there we opted for a 14ft motor boat.

This was our first time here and I honestly think that this is the best way to explore the islands around Bryher. With a full days hire we were able to visit St Martin's, Tean, St Helen's, Tresco and Samson. Being able to boat between the islands and 'park' on the beaches was great and you had so much freedom.

Everyone at the boatyard was friendly and so helpful, and showed us the ropes before we set off for the day.

I would recommend this for anyone coming to Bryher, its a fantastic was to see parts of the islands you might otherwise miss.

1  Thank Kaff_kaff81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This is our 4th year of hiring a boat from Bennett's - wish we'd done it years ago. It's a great way to see the islands and all the staff are really helpful. Made us townies feel reassured (even competent) at using a boat! We'll definitely be back.

Thank tammy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We've been hiring run-arounds and day-sailers from Dan Bennett for years now - and once again our most recent 8 day hire gave us a great experience. Boats are well-maintained and easy to manage, and the team are always smiling and helpful.

Thank Russell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Came to Breyer mainly for the fishing. Very good service and price for boat hirer. Good attentive staff and very friendly service. Good history of the boat yard whilst waiting to be served. Highly recommended this service for a day out on the water.

Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews