We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical holidays”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Vada

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Russian first
Any
English first
Christine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical holidays”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When I entered Villa Vada I was amazed. The villa was so clean that felt like home. Everything was new (from bed sheets to electric appliances). It is ideal for a family or a group of friends and very close to shops and Myrtos beach. The view from the balcony, especially at night, is stunning. Damianos, who manages the villa, was very kind and helpful. I would definitely go back for vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelin O
2 reviews
“Dream house😍😍😍”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Villa Vada in Agia Efimia, Cephalonia for a week. It was absolutely fantastic experience. The decoration and the colour of the house, furnitures, bathrooms, open kitchen, peaceful front garden were all soooo special. But the most important of all our host Damianos was really friendly and helpful through our time in Cephalonia. He was always in contact with us and helped us to fínd beautiful spots. That even made our stay much more enjoyable. I wish i could stay there whole summer. Honestly, it was really sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelin O
2 reviews
“Dream house😍😍”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Villa Vada in Agia Efimia, Cephalonia for a week. It was absolutely fantastic experience. The decoration and the colour of the house, furnitures, bathrooms, open kitchen, peaceful front garden were all soooo special. But the most important of all our host Damianos was really friendly and helpful through our time in Cephalonia. He was always in contact with us and helped us to fínd beautiful spots. That even made our stay much more enjoyable. I wish i could stay there whole summer. Honestly, it was really sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nkellaris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, clean villa and great host”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience with Damianos was brilliant from start to finish. He's so helpful and gave us so many excellent tips for the island. He spent time going through everything with us on arrival so we had no questions during our stay. He also suggested a car rental which was perfect and very efficient and convenient.
A wonderful villa, recently refurbished, extremely clean and excellent facilities. We couldn't have asked for more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliviaG21...
Santorini, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great homecoming!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Once again we spent great holidays in villa Vada in Kefalonia! Our family was so impressed by our holidays there last year that we decided to come back with one voice.. and this decision was absolutely right!! The villa has some improvements in details even we did not notice last time that anything needs to be improved )) but such important things as comfort, cleanliness, tranquility, pure Greek hospitality, beautiful surroundings stay unchangeable.
We appreciate indeed the help of villa's owners - Damianos and his family for their help and tips during our trip. Even it was not our first time in Kefalonia thanks to them we made a lot of pleasant discoveries of places to visit, beaches, tavernas etc.
just one advice for travelers who choose this villa for stay: be aware by choosing this villa and this island once you will want to come back there again and again as we do!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing