We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Agia Efimia, Kefalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

barrymars...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We have been to Hectors twice before but not since 9 years ago. We were glad to see it unchanged, still a peaceful hideaway close to the town and beaches. Sitting out at night is especially beautiful with just the sound of the insects chirping away and the goats bells in the distance.
I would have given 5 stars but the oven indoors wasn't working (there's a great BBQ outside though which I cooked on all the time) and the toilet seats are a bit loose and moved about when in use.
We would go back every year but it's a bit pricey too so we will have to save up again

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for being great guests and for finding time to write your comments about our villa. I am very grateful that you flagged up the matter about the oven door and the toilet seats. I am sorry these two matters were not sorted during your stay. We will arrange to have it sorted as quickly as possible. We hope, nonetheless these experiences did not overshadow your holiday experience too much. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again should you return to Kefalonia. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and pool, amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is the second year we have stayed for three weeks at Hectors House, and the sixth consecutive year we have come back. We have been visiting Greek islands and staying in villas for many years, but when we found Hectors House we knew we would keep coming back. Hector's hospitality is second to none, the villa is equipped with everything guests might need (and more), the 11m pool is spotlessly clean, the large marble area surrounding the pool is attractive with lots of space to sit in the sun or shade. There is also a large covered area across almost the full width of the property. We used the outside kitchen every day (except the two days when we had huge thunderstorms!). This kitchen is also fully equipped including dishwasher, and for much of our three weeks we came inside only to shower and sleep. We always make plans to venture far and wide, but each year these plans are largely deferred because we love being at Hectors House so much!

The village of Agia Efimia was more crowded at the end of August than we have known in previous years, but we always managed to get a table at our two favourite Tavernas, Paradise Beach and The Pergola. We now support local business by hiring our car from Nikos at Star Villas, who brings the car to the airport to meet us.

Overall, we cannot recommend a stay at Hectors House highly enough, and we very much look forward to our future visits

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the swimming pool
Liked least: Greek toilet system 😉
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christ505
Erwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, fabulous location, just the best”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Second time here, and won't be the last. Hector's attention to detail is superb. This villa never disappoints. Location is just right , with privacy and just a 2 min drive to Agia Efima which improves yearly. The best villa on the Island.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sound system and outdoor lighting
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bazmusicn...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best villa we've stayed at.”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week. Amazing villa. Hector, the owner, is an electronics wizard, who has wired the whole property and garden for sound and and an amazing array of lighting that adds even more to the atmosphere of this wonderful villa. On arriving an fantastic selection of food and drink had been provided to start our holiday in the best possible way. Pool was wonderful with a great view to the mountains on either side, and down to the sea at Agia Efemia. This quite port has a lovely selection of Tavernas to choose from in the evening, or alternatively you can make use of the excellent barbecue at the villa. It should be noted that the villa is in a very peaceful, secluded area and as such a car is essential to get around.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSD_E7
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great holiday at Hector's House. The villa is first class. Hector and his team were brilliant. I would recommend the welcome pack - it got our holiday off to a great start. Agia Effimia is a good base to explore the island and we ate out every night in the local tavernas. Myrtos Beach is a short drive away but there are plenty of lovely beaches in and around Agia Affimia. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and hifi system - inside and out.
Liked least: The drive to the property - should have gone via the coast road.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.