We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$235
View deal
Hotels.comUS$235
Orbitz.comUS$235
TravelocityUS$235
CheapTicketsUS$235
TripadvisorUS$235
FindHotel
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
461
25
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
25
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble beautiful hotel breakfast and dinner luxurious rooms relaxing holiday waiter service third visit course dinner each morning hotel restaurant amazing sea views beautiful kefalonia see you next year for making our holiday previous reviews lovely pool catherine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2020

This is now our third stay at the hotel and the best hotel we have stayed in. The service and attention from all staff is excellent at all times.

I felt particularly safe with the Covid 19, the health and safety was spotless. Social distancing wasn't a problem at the hotel.

Unfortunatetely in our last 3 days of our 14 day stay there was Storm Lanos and all guests were kept safe inside the hotel. The staff managed to maintain all safety around the hotel and getting the poolside back to normal. There was a generator to provide electricity and water supply as the island lost electricity supply and meals were still being provided at top standards. We were supported well with our return journey to the airport. The staff provided outstanding customer service and support throughout Covid 19 and the storm.

We will definately be returning again for sure and will look forward to it.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine Raftopoulos, Guest Services / Front Office at Odyssey Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear Natasha,

Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks. It’s always a pleasure to have you as our guest!!

We hope to see you back at Odyssey hotel, very soon!!

Warm wishes,

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

First time staying in this part of Kefalonia.
Lovely village, obviously damaged by the hurricane, but one needs to look past this. The staff where extremely helpful considering they had just experienced one of the worst storms on the island.
The lovely lady who served us breakfast every morning , was super friendly and very welcoming.
Breakfast was great, but some variety on the pastries would be great and nicer filter coffee would be a bonus.

The lunch and dinner food was of great quality , and the orange cake was amazing!

The hotel could do with a new sunbeds , they are old and tatty and not very 5*.
This is the only hotel I've stayed at where they charge to use the gym, and the gym is very small and not much equipment so sadly this did not seem fair to try and charge for it.
The spa experience was okay.

The room are nice and spacious, bathrooms could do with an upgrade.
All in all, friendly staff, lovely village and great pool. Would probably rate this as a 4* hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SAA200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

This wasn’t our first visit to The Odyssey Hotel and won’t be our last. We were hugely disappointed not to be able to make it to Kefalonia in June, due to the pandemic. Things were still quite dire at home in August so naturally we were apprehensive but we had no reason to be. Once we were back inside the Odyssey all our cares disappeared. If ever a hotel was designed to relax and cosset you this is it. ALL the staff are wonderful from the friendly greeting by Catherine on the front desk, (minus the usual hug due to Covid) through all the waiting staff at breakfast, lunch and dinner to the cleaners, who always do an excellent job but were even more thorough and diligent in the current climate. We definitely felt safer here than at home. All the staff were wearing face coverings all the time, as were the staff in all the shops and restaurants on the island.

The rooms are spacious, luxurious and well equipped. Everything has been carefully thought out to provide a calming and thoroughly enjoyable experience. The communal spaces in the hotel are very comfortable and there is even a choice of sunbed type from the usual beds to four poster beds with thick cushions and even giant beanbags!

The restaurant has never disappointed. The breakfast caters to every possible request and you can have as much or as little as you want. The fact that it is waiter service rather than a buffet style only adds to the experience of making every guest feel special. The lunch menu is varied and the portions are large so be warned!

The dinner menu consists of four courses, (though we have never actually managed all four in any of our visits). You are truly spoilt for choice as there is a mix of vegetarian, fish and meat dishes for starter and main, all of which are cooked to order. The salad course is probably my favourite and although the Greek salad is excellent, I urge you to try the others. This year my favourite was the tangy salty Roquefort or maybe the Odyssey or possibly one of the others? It’s fair to say they are all delicious. They also offer a good selection of gluten free meals, including many of their pasta dishes.

Although we always feel very well looked after, this year the staff went above and beyond when we returned to our room one day to find a lovely display of wine, balloon and gifts for our wedding anniversary! As usual, we had a lovely time and we have already started counting down to our two trips booked for 2021.

I note from one of Catherine’s replies below that the hotel suffered some damage in the recent hurricane. I hope it is not too bad and more importantly that no-one was injured.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 721gillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

I noticed in the reception a sign saying that the hotel has been voted the best of the best. Well I thought I wii be the judge of that! After spending a week there I can tell you that it richly deserves this accolade. Dedicated staff attention to detail and beautiful surroundings what is not to like. A special mention goes out to Catherine and Natalie. Thank you all.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine Raftopoulos, Guest Services / Front Office at Odyssey Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear John C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay!

Also thank you for the kind words for the level of sevice, dedicated staff attention to detail, and beutiful surroundings. We are continually trying to improve the the level of service that we offer.

Thank you for staying at Odyssey hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!

Warm gerards from us all,

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

During a recent visit to Agia Effimia, my family and I got caught up in Hurricane Ionas. A very large part of the village was destroyed and most people lost all their belongings. The villa we were staying in was flooded. The room my daughter, partner and baby were staying in had water blasting in through the roof and windows - it was absolutely terrifying, the baby was crying and extremely distraught. (To give an idea of how bad it got in the area - two friends, who were staying lower down in the village, made their escape when the water in their villa got to chest level and had to swim through the window they then had to climb a 6ft wall - fortunately they survived. - A very kind lady saw them. and took them in.) As a result we were all without water and electricity for a number of days. The only hotel that had power and water was The Odyssey as they have their own generator. I booked a room for my daughter, & family. When the receptionist realised there was a baby she said she wouldn’t allow them to stay as it would upset their regular clients as the hotel has a ‘no- child’ policy. Surely, under the circumstances, the regular clients would have understood why the baby was there for a couple of nights and showed a little compassion - unlike the receptionist (who claimed to own the hotel.) She was quite happy to allow myself and family to have lunch in the restaurant. Maybe one day when she has grandchildren of her own or in a desperate situation, someone will show her some compassion - I do hope so - hopefully it may teach her a good/necessary lesson. Shame on you.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roam686076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews