We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$71
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$71
Expedia.comUS$71
eDreamsUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
FindHotelUS$71
Orbitz.comUS$71
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
185
151
45
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
151
45
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fourth beach relaxing stay fantastic location beaches island peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

I came to stay here with my old school friend for 4 nights.
Very relaxing and had a love!y time walking on the beaches and swimming in the pool.
The bartender (whose name i have forgotten) was an absolute dream and was always so helpful despite the lack of English, however he was very keen to learn which we were more than happy to obligue .
The only negative would be having asked the receptionist to get someone to come and collect us with our bags for 2pm as the boat was at 3pm, they didn't arrive until 2:30pm which added unnecessary stress and panic at the end of a very relaxing stay.
Other than that would highly recommend for a bit of peace and wuiet !

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25saskiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelariaWeb M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Caeira, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019


Hello, first thanks for the comment and rating, knowing that you had amazing moments with us fills us with joy. We are always open to feedbacks always aiming to further improve our services so that our customers always have the best experiences. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed there with my family for 5 days,, the best hotel in the island.
Extremely friendly staff, when we told them that it was my kids birthday they made a pizza for each of them as a gift.
Really big rooms just 15 meters from the beach. We stayed at the fourth beach.
One of the best buffet breakfasts I’ve ever had, every day different options.
Top notch

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank guillermo_sp_uy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelariaWeb M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Caeira, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Hello Guillermo, we were really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Birthday is always a time to celebrate and we hope the memories of those days will be the best. Thanks for everything and a big hug in the whole family. We are waiting for you soon again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We stayed at the Pousada fazenda caeira on 4th beach which we loved it because the 4th beach is very nice and tranquil.The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable! There are mosquito nets hanging above each bed and it is recommended to use them because there were quite a few mosquitoes in the room even with the air conditioner on.
Service was excellent, all the staff were really helpful and kind and the breakfast was lovely. The hotel offers a shuttle van to the 2nd beach and back every hour from a certain time. We loved this charming so much that we asked if they do weddings there but unfortunately they don't.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloriaskw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabrielaAcevedo, Gerente de recepção at Pousada Caeira, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much for your comments. We would like to inform you that, as from 2018, the pousada will be organising events like weddings and music shows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

So the positive - location is phenomenal - just at the start of the quiet bit of 3rd beach but near enough to 2nd for evenings out. The staff were great, the breakfast was lovely, the view, pool, beach etc. fantastic.

A bit pricey I think comparing to others nearby but depends what's available.

And downsides - no wi-fi (cheeky to advertise it as such as they've had problems with it for years), and tons of mosquitos, with a mosquito-net that doesn't fit the bed... I didn't sleep much spent half the night on killing spree! :-\

Room tip: Facing the beach if you can obviously!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zenroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed at Fazenda Caeira 3rd beach for 5 nights in Sept 2016. Everything was spot on. Food good, location perfect, beaches lovely.
Gabriela was a star, Very helpful in every way. Nothing was too much trouble. She even shooed away a con man trying to sell me a fishing trip.
Go to Fazenda Caeira, you will not be disappointed.
Gave sleep 4 stars as sleeping through waves on the beach was not perfectly quiet but who cares, what a fabuluous way to wake up in the morning?
A word of warning, had some high winds the day before I left and the normal ferry had to go the long way round. 2 hrs became 5 hrs. Made my plane but only just.
Richard

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thornleyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabrielaAcevedo, Gerente de recepção at Pousada Caeira, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you so munch, Richard! I am glad to know you loved it.

Hope to see you around again.

Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews