We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great 5 Days”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kyle J
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great 5 Days”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a great 5 days my wife and I had staying at the Swiss Paradise Villas. The staff was very helpful when we arrived and made sure we were good and happy the entire stay. The location is away from the main area so I would definitely recommend renting a vehicle for the duration of your stay there. The restaurants and beaches (Eagle and Palm) are a 5-10 minute drive away and parking is free. ( FYI driving is easy on the island but there are really no road signs so it is tough to navigate the first day or two till you get around.)
We were extremely happy to stay at the Swiss Paradise because of the fact it was more private then the big resorts. The pool was just a step away from the room and outside the room was our own patio set relative to our room size. There is a shared kitchen close to the rooms with plenty of cooking hardware and the smaller super market is right down the road which we found to have reasonable prices compared to others.
Aruba is always sunny and the pool gives you relief though out the day. We would highly recommend bring enough sun screen for your stay (greater then spf 30) the sun is extremely hot. Another side note is that the Villas give you beach/pool towels for your stay as well.
Quick check list
SunScreen >30spf
Rental Car
Bathing suits
A pair of nice cloths to go out in.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: need to rent a car
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for this fantastic review! Looking forward to have you back in Paradise.
Your Team Swiss Paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribbean...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Aruba”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Rented a 2 bedroom/2 bath villa (which can accomodate 6 guests) at the Swiss Paradise Aruba for 1 week. Excellent location as you are staying in the upscale community of Noord. Located only 5 minutes away from the best beaches. Everything you need in the villa is provided with high end appliances, open kitchen, pots & pans, utensils, and dinnerware. Villa very new and clean except for a few roaches that we found. Our hosts, Tina and Jeurg, were very accommodating and friendly. Pool area right out the back of the sliding doors as well as an open kitchen where you can cook and bbq. Large living room and dining room with three 50" LCD TVs in the villa. Free Wi-Fi but signal a bit weak. Only problem was that there was not enough power to the villa and the circuit breakers had to be reset quite a few times. Quiet at night except for some barking by the local dogs and strays. Definitely a great place to spend a vacation in Aruba. Will like to come back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Power outages
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44Sailor
Lunenburg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Stayed only one night before flying home the next day... loved it!”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great find this was. We flew into Aruba from Bonaire the day before we had to fly home. We didn't want to stay in a busy resort and just needed a relaxing spot for the nite. So glad we stayed here. Its out of the way of the busy tourist area but still close enough you can drive to the excitement in 5-10 minutes (depending on traffic). Everyone was so friendly and the room was spotless. We booked the King Room with a loft but never used the loft. I could imagine this being perfect if you had a couple of kids with you because its just a ladder up to the double bed. The kids would love it. The pool is kept at a refreshing temperature. There's a shared outdoor kitchen which is perfect for preparing a full meal or just snacks. Would definitely recommend this place. The only downfall was the price... with the decrease in the Canadian dollar it ended up costing about $175 for the night but that's not the fault of the owners so I still think it was well worth staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was lovely!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olinto M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1212Vreni
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sauberkeit im Ressort
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Danke Vreni und Hanspeter wir freuen uns bald wieder Euch zu sehen in Aruba
Gruess aus dem Paradies
Jürg und Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing