We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, private paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Montanja
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Montanja
Pool Villa Montanja 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Villa Montanja
Pool
Villa Montanja 2
Big Palapa
Under Palapa
Under Palapa 2
Yard & Drive way
Living
Dining
Kitchen
Dining seen from upstairs
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Yard
Drive way
Landrover for rent
Landrover for rent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dionne M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, private paradise!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were 7 adults and an 8 month old infant and we stayed for a week. The villa is very spacious and secluded and we felt safe - there is a a locked gate to access the property and the owners, Will and Linda live next door. We cooked every day and enjoyed the BBQ, there is a supermarket just down the street. We loved sitting under the palapa on the comfortable chairs, playing board games or just watching the monarch butterflies in the garden and the palm trees swaying in the breeze. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels. Linda also loaned us chairs for the beach. However the stairs going to the bedrooms are quite steep and with 3 elderly people staying it was tricky to go up and down...but they managed with no problems. We would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and palapa
Liked least: We didn't
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fiordipel...
canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I was there with my all family , 4 adults and 4 dogs for 3 weeks . We all had an amazing time , the villa is in a convenient location , close to everything . There is a supermarket just down the road .
We rented the Land Rover from the owner and it was perfect . There is A/C in the room but it wasn't necessary. The best part of the villa is the big palapa outside where we ate every evening and enjoyed the breeze even during the day it's very pleasant . It has a nice pool and There is also a BBQ.
The cleaning lady Karen , she is a sweetheart always very attentive and nice . If I have to find a defect I would suggest to the owner to put more attention to the details , like building a proper closet in each bedroom because there is not much place to hang the clothes.
But as I said it's just a detail .
We would definitely go back .
Thanks again Linda and Will .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
710thefro...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great family vacation!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa, pool and property is as advertised. The owners were helpful and hospitable. It is very clean and well equipped. It is located 10 minutes from resorts and beaches in a typical Aruba mixed neighborhood. We rented the Land Rover which was convenient. It wasn't as clean or dependable as going through a car rental company, however. We enjoyed island activities, sunny weather and then coming back to relax by the pool and cabana each day. All in all, a wonderful family vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
525wine
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Familie reunie”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Montanja is located in Noord , Aruba, in a quiet neigbourhood, with a supermarket on the corner. The villa has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a well equiped kitchen. There is a small swimmingpool in front of the villa, the great terrace and the private cabana and a large garden was just what we needed for the kids. We enjoyed our 2/weeks stay, easy drive to Paseo Herencia for shopping and entertainment, the capital Oranje stad and babybeach, great and save for kids
We also rented a landrover from the owner. A great plus is their 3 times-weekly cleaning.
Wi/Fi could be better though. Ooh and they speak English, Dutch and Papiamento.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: There was enough room for the whole family, the pool AND the washer and dryer
Liked least: Wi/Fi could be better
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing