We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This apartment enhanced our vacation in Aruba.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Haley H
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This apartment enhanced our vacation in Aruba.”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The hosts are outstanding and willing to help in every way possible. Palm Beach is a quick walk away, and from there you have plenty of things to do! This apartment is really close to a super market, too, so we ate in our apartment most of the time. The studio itself is really clean and stylish. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie M
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Green Oasis mini Jungle w many birds & hummingbirds in Aruba”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Benny and Annemiek are wonderful, kind hosts. If you enjoy privacy, a cat walking around outside, and numerous hummingbirds and bananaquits, this is the place for you. Quiet. Not on the beach, but a short drive to Eagle Beach and very close to Super Foods! You get a full, immaculate kitchen (be respectful and leave it that way) a nice bedroom, Air Con, a shower but the water is not hot, it is warm and much warmer in the afternoon. We found our skin in better condition and now we no longer take HOT showers!! Thanks Benny!
It is close to Noord with Bingos and Lindas Pancakes, and The Old Cunucu House and Madame Janette is close as well. Benny made our stay so enjoyable and we adore his cat Mo and sweet dog Wilma. This place is truly a foliage-filled oasis in the desert! We plane on recommending to friends and staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Benny! His humor, his nice wife, and their sweet pets. He does not invade your space but he sense you want company and complies.
Liked least: cannot think of a thing. Property very secure too.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina T
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous studio apartment with privacy & peace and quiet - Aruba perfection”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed with Benny and his wife for a week in November. I was so impressed with the apartment and outdoor living space. Everything was gorgeous. The neighborhood is quiet, and you have privacy from both the owners and the other apartment with the placement of the lush garden outside. Benny was very helpful, and checked in with me every day or two to see if I needed anything. He brought over a fan when I needed it, and even offered me a piece of fresh fish to cook up one night! I walked to Eagle Beach every day, approx 15 minutes, and I would stop at Super Food on the way back, approx. a 7 minute walk from the apartment. I can't say enough good things about this rental. Highly reccommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonatan S
Cartagena, Colombia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't Have Asked For More”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was a great decision for our honey moon. The Location was perfect, very close to a supermarket (Super Food) which had everything we needed. Benny (Owner) was very helpful and hospitable, he pointed out the best options in the island and best prices, you definately want to pay attention to his suggestions. The place was very comfortable, AC, wi-fi, refrigerator, TV (With cable), maps etc.
Also beaches and nice hotels area is very close.
It has a very nice area were you can sit outside the apartament and just chill at night have a drink or so.

Definately i will stay there the next time i visit go the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall in Tirol
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$64
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing