We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
De Cuba Bed & Breakfast(Noord)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Aruba Tropic Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Palm Village Resort(Noord)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pauline's Apartments Aruba(Noord)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Villas(Noord)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Del Rey Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$122
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
47
51
22
6
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
51
22
6
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadame janetteair conditioningswimming poola great place to staysuper foodsrented a cargrocery storeoranjestadislandbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the month of February. We rented a car for our entire visit. The location was convenient to the beach, grocery store and restaurants. The staff were great. Maya, Megan and Tanisha at the front desk were great. Tanisha downloaded travel documents for us and Maya let us stow extra luggage for a week when we went to Curacao. The breakfast was limited in variety,but adequate. The restaurant did serve dinner which was very inexpensive and good. Our room (43) was a little tired looking, some peeling paint and stained ceiling tiles. We didn't have a safe in our room and one was delivered within 30 minutes of our arrival. All of the rooms are suites, so we had a microwave and refrigerator which was great. We didn't do any meal prep but reheated leftovers. A/C was adequate, the pools were nice and WIFI worked, room was cleaned daily. Would definitely return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ducker911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

The room had no air conditioning in living rm, kitchen but did have in bedrooms. No hot water in kitchen sink (turned off in bathroom) didn not know what a hair dryer was, had to use fan to blow dry our hair! . Note: Haven"t taken blow dryer on vacation in years always provided. Terrible experience Never again would we stay at this place. Because we paid up front had no choice to stay, We only sleep there and left place everyday. Could't wait to go home. Not a good vacation! Very nervous staying here with the types of people around!

Room Tip: not at this place
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mar2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Luvia and Dusttin at the bar were great...very friendly to us...and...they made great drinks. We did not stay there, but definitely worth popping in. I will go there before eating at Madame Jeanette's again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JJHerrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Aruba Blue Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you very much for the compliment!

we hope to have you staying with us during your next visit to the island!



Aruba Blue Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I went there in the end of december for 10 days. I was a little bit stressed because of some bad reviews I saw. But this hotel was just nice. Its a little bit far from Eagle beach, but we sometimes walked there and took taxi home (the taxi was cheap). We did rent a car after few days because we thought this hotel was a little bit far from everything. The room was big and nice, but the shower was always too cold. The swimming pool was really clean and nice and never too many people by the pool. The breakfast was always the same and just fine, but the man in the breakfast was so nice. All off the staff was very nice and helpful, always smiling. I would recommend going to the restaurant Madame Janette, which is next to the hotel, best restaurant I have ever been to. But in all, its just a relaxing and good hotel, acceptable for what you pay. I think its good for both families and couple who just wants to relax.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view by the pool
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arubabluevillag... F, Public Relations Manager at Aruba Blue Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Hanna!

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us.
we will surly work on adding more variety to our breakfast.

we hope to see you back in the near future.

Aruba Blue Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not so close to the beach or supermarket. You will need a car to do your shoppings or go to the beach. It has a free parking. It has a nice lobby and friendly people at the reception. Rooms are old but very clean. The housekeepers do a great job!!! You only receive one key and you MUST use it to turn on the A/C so, if you go out for many hours your room will get hot. You have a free breakfast with the room, very simple but good and the staff is friendly. Check in and out fast. Pools are ok but from 5pm to 7pm comes the mosquitoes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Andres P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arubabluevillag... F, Public Relations Manager at Aruba Blue Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hello Andres,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us

hope to have you back in the near future.

Aruba Blue Village Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews