We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A bit of privacy minutes from the action”
other travellers have booked this property
Mango Guesthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mango Guesthouse
Mango Guesthouse Mango Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Mango Guesthouse
Mango Guesthouse
Mango Porch
Pool & Garden
Mango kitchen
Front of Studios
Side of Studios
Pool
Up View
Main House
Iquitos Terrace
The bedroom
Iquitos Bathroom
Pucalpa Studio Kitchen
Living Room Mango
Mango Bathroom
Tiki Hut
Inside Hut
BBQ Area
Tiki Hut
Main entrance
Close of Blue Heaven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
monique s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bit of privacy minutes from the action”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I spent a week with my husband and 9 month old. it was perfect for us. Enough space for a small family and close to everything. Stefano was a great host and we enjoyed the grill, pool, outdoor shower, hammock and patios. The internet could have been a little better but I would recommend to anyone searching for a more private, comfortable, homey experience than the high-rise hotels.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina L
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Villa Punta Salina! Nice room, outdoor kitchen with everything you need to make a meal or breakfast at home. Nice garden with pool! Close to beaches and hotelarea, but still in a local neighborhood. We liked it a lot and will stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling1...
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Calm!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently traveled to Aruba and had a wonderful stay at this micro retreat. It was close to shopping, restaurants and our favorite spots for the beach and snorkeling. We rented a car and were so glad we did. It took us 5 minutes to get to Arashi and Boca Catalina which were our favorite spots for snorkeling and relaxing. We would recommend shopping at the Super Food and the small kitchen has all we needed to make a simple meal. We loved the safety and convenience of this retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dlouble
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homey feel near Palm Beach resort area”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in the Mango apartment at Punta Salina. Though it can be a bit far of a walk to the resort strip for some, we enjoyed working off all the beer and fried fish we were eating all along the week :) Olivier was very helpful and easy to talk to whenever we needed anything, including helping us figure out the oven late at night and taking us to the grocery store on the way to the villa. If you want to get around easy or see more of the island, rent a car, but if you don't mind staying near palm beach the whole time and walking a bit, you can definitely get by. Definitely recommend, and it's such a great value compared to the high rise resorts! Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alacran
25 miles north of the deep freeze, Winnipeg,Manitoba
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Location---Private Spot In Paradise”
Reviewed 20 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My Wife and I had the great fortune of picking Villa Punta Salina as our home for the month of Feb./2012. This was our first visit to Aruba , and as it turned out it was in a perfect location for us. 10 minute walk to the bus stop,palm beach and the high rise hotel area. We stayed in the Mango House at Villa Punta Salina and were very happy with its layout, full kitchen seperate bedroom and bathroom. My wife and I did alot of exploring in Aruba and it was always nice at the end of the day to get back to our little patch of paradise at Punta Salina and have a few drinks and a swim in the pool. Oliver + Mily are two of the nicest people you could ever meet and were always willing to answer any questions or look into any problems you might have. Oliver and Mily even cooked up the fish we caught one evening on the barbaque with jumbo shrimp, salad and wine. If you are looking for clean, private location in a very quite residential neighborhood Villa Punta Salina is for you. Thank You Oliver + Mily for your hospitality and we hope to see you again some day.----RON+Theresa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privicy in a quiet neighborhood
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing