We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing property, safe & convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandcastle

4 MASTER BEDROOMS 6 BEDROOM HOME
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 MASTER BEDROOMS 6 BEDROOM HOME
Cactus room parrot room bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
4 MASTER BEDROOMS 6 BEDROOM HOME
Cactus room
parrot room bathroom
monkey room
seashell room
lizard room
living area
fish room
fish room's kitchenette
fish room bathroom
game room (in progress)
washer and dryer located outside
new hot tub, will have a roof on it soon
hot tub has many features. light, and programs with scents
elliptical on the terrace off of seashell room
cactus and seashell bathroom off hall
baby crib located in seashell room
nice pool, has changing lights at night
you can feed the donkeys during your drive around
one of many beaches you will be driving by
monkey room bathroom
right side of home, this is where the washer/dryer is
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike G
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing property, safe & convenient location”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

As 1st time visitors to Aruba we decided to rent this property for our group. The property is clean and well maintained. We felt comfortable & safe. Walking distance to the grocery store, beach, etc. A nice quiet back yard area that included a pool, hot tub, and a cover dry bar with grill & refrigerator. The property manager lives local and is a phone call away if needed. The owner Gail was easy to work with, I’d recommend this property to anyone who is considering.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Mike
We are Glad you had a good time and Thanks for the Great review and for taking good care of our property. Your group is welcome back anytime. Gail Childress
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQ91
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Pictures don’t do justice”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at this LOVELY place for a weekend getaway and when I say that the pictures do not do justice for this house I really mean THEY DO NOT DO JUSTICE. The house is easy to find and is in one of the best locations on the island. You are literally a 5-10 minute drive from downtown and one of the most beautiful beaches in Aruba. The interior of the house is kept cool with central air which is a must seeing as the sun in pretty harsh due to the distance from the equator. The coolest part of all is that every room has a theme (Monkey, Iguana, Fish, etc) which captures the Arubanian culture so well. Every room is neat and fitted with personal TV’s for those who want to refuel in their own privacy. Now the best part of the house is the backyard. The backyard is equipped with a beautiful pool, a full bar set up (including a sink and refrigerator), a hammock, a hot tub, and both gas and charcoal grill. You can literally spend the day in the backyard and have your own paradise away from everyone else. To conclude, I have found my permanent location for every time I take a vacation to Aruba.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for the fantastic review and wonderful comments. You were guest to start,and now friends for life. Can come back anytime.thanks again.RICHARD AND GAIL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great home for a large family!”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

As other reviews stated - the pictures do not do this house justice - it is lovely. The location was great - far away from cruise ship chaos, close to beach, and walking distance to a great grocery store. When we were not out enjoying the island, we were in the backyard enjoying the spa, pool, and breeze. We would all recommend this home to future travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
So Glad you had a Good time in Aruba and Thanks for the wonderful review. Your party is welcomed back anytime . Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eda R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home sweet home”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying here with a group of friends this place is perfect it's beautiful, clean and in a great location couldn't of asked for more the pictures don't do justice everyone was happy. We spent most of our time outside, there is everything you need outside and more in the backyard the pool is perfect, the rooms are all amazing as well each have there own washroom except two of them they share a bathroom no big deal. The house is big enough you can each have your own space it's very comfortable which is great. if you need anything Julie is a phone call away she will be right over. Gail is the owner of this house she's very helpful as well you won't be disappointed at all. I would highly recommend this home for anyone planning a vacation with family or friends. We will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thanks for your wonderful review. I have always thought the same. Can't wait for your return. I am so glad you were not disapoined.thanks again!
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to stay! The house looks better than the pictures online. Very clean and organized. Quiet area and very close to the grocery store. It's in a great location but a car is needed. Awesome outdoor area let's just say we didn't leave the pool area. A big group of us stayed here and it was perfect. I would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thanks for the great review and so glad your group had a good time. You are welcomed back at anytime. Richard and Gail Childress
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing