We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing winter holiday in Aruba”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of our Green Cunucu Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of our Green Cunucu Villa
Community pool area Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The front of our Green Cunucu Villa
Community pool area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom closet
Master bedroom closet - opened
Master bedroom private bathroom
Master bedroom private bathroom
Master bedroom private bathroom
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room view to dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen cooking, hood and oven
Kitchen and dining
Dining
Dining room
Dining room detail
Dining room by daylight
Overview
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom closet
Guest bedroom closet open
Guest bathroom
Guest bathroom
Kitchen overview
Dining room lamp
Living room in daylight
Living room in daylight
Overview
Outside porch
Outside porch seating
Outside porch, connecting doors to master and guest.
Seating on the porch
Porch with daylight and washing and dryer area on the left side
Outside of the house
Front of the house
Front of the house
Say welcome to our Iguana
Clubhouse
Clubhouse
Pool deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful relaxing winter holiday in Aruba”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I just returned home after living for 8 wonderful, relaxing weeks in the Green Cunucu House, Calbas Residences. The house was sparkling clean and spacious with all the equipment you would need to live there. The 2 beds were extremely comfortable and there were 2 bathrooms with great showers. We were met on arrival by Tommy who ensured we had all of the information we needed to be comfortable during our stay. We did learn from Tommy, however, that we needed to rent a vehicle in order to get around the island. It is about an 8 minute car ride into the hotel strip on Palm Beach, great restaurants, , shopping, several casinos and other entertainment. All our restaurant meals were varied and delicious but, it was also a benefit to grocery shop and prepare our own meals in the house kitchen. The landscaping was so nice and we often sat on the front or back porch to enjoy listening to the birds and relaxing. When not at the beach we also enjoyed many afternoons swimming and sitting around the pool only 1 minute walk from our front door. Visiting with other residents at the pool was great, too. You cannot go wrong booking your stay at this rental property either for a short stay or an extended one like we had. I would definitely return to this villa community in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Hi Kathy, thank you so much for this great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in our brand new Green Cunucu Villa and we would welcome you back at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindaamil...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

You will need a car for the beach and hotels if you want to have good dinners or gamble a bit. Everything is provided for your convenience. We were greeyed by a representative that went over everything with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agar I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely PERFECT!!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My Buddy and I ended up at this home at the last minute due to a misrepresentation of our originally booked accommodations. Things usually happen for a reason!!! First of all, the response rate was phenomenal! After spending one night at a resort on Palm Beach, we were left searching last minute for something available IMMEDIATELY! Rudger's reply and communication to get us booked and checked in was awesome! The property representative, Tommy, was on site within an hour to make sure we were taken care of. The home is SPECTACULAR and spotless!! No expense spared in the construction, from the floors to the ceilings, bathrooms, appliances and furniture! Everything is top notch and comfortable. AC is in both bedrooms as well as the living areas, along with ceiling fans. The neighborhood is a quick 5 minute drive from Palm Beach directly off of Rte 3. Keeps you away from the crowds but extremely convenient to get back and forth. There is gas, many restaurants and a small grocery store not far from the property along Rte 3 so your are not far from anything that you may need. The neighborhood pool is almost right across the street so it takes less than a minute to walk to it. Very secure and clean. Tommy was very attentive and made himself available to answer any questions when needed.... although there really wasn't anything left out or overlooked that required his attention. I will definitely be back to Aruba in the future and I can not see any reason to look elsewhere for a rental property - for myself or anyone I know that will visit the island. TOP NOTCH all-around.... Thanks!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. As one of our first guests in this brand new Cunucu Villa on Aruba, we are especially proud of your kind words and compliments. We will keep up the good work and we will be looking forward in hosting you again in the near future! Rudger & Tommy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree Z
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic place to be!”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was here for two weeks on business. The accommodation was spacious, fully equipped and beautifully decorated with attention to detail.
I am not that good in the kitchen but this kitchen made it easy to make a meal. Everything was within reach and present (and of good quality).
When I came home from work I took a dip in the swimming pool which was 5 steps from the villa.
The beds were amazing en the colours and decorations were very stylish. The garden was great and you can see the sunset!
I was alone and felt very safe.
I would recommend a car to visit the sites and beaches on Aruba.

The owners of the Green Cunucu village were very nice and helpful and I thank them for their great service!! I am hoping to come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds, the garden, the space, the couch, the service etc etc
Travelling group: Alleen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
Dear Desiree, thank you for this great review and pointing out all the great benefits of our newest vacation villa on the one happy island of Aruba. We would be honored to welcome you back again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manonsper...
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;