We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
THE NEW HOD BAMIDBAR AND BEATIFUL SPA

For the second time this year Iarrived at HOD BMIDBAR not to recgnise it. The big recepcion the the... read more

Reviewed 15 June 2018
IL B
Very nice

I was a guest of Hotel David but went to Hotel Lot to visit friends there and we all went to the... read more

Reviewed 25 April 2018
1111777
,
Zurich, Switzerland
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
18
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
12
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2016

An okay spa: you pay to get in, get access to lockers, towel, indoor pool with Dead Sea Water, outdoor pool and beach by the Dead Sea. Procedures are optional, to be booked and paid for at the reception - we went for a mud wrap. It was fun.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank tinaq_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We were travelling through Israel and wanted to see the Dead Sea. On the advice of one of our guides, we elected to check out the Spa at the Lot Hotel. It was 140 shekels for admittance which give you access to the beach and pools as well as the locker room. The beach is nice and it is easy access to the Dead Sea. It is also nice to have the freshwater pool options. The locker rooms were small and cramped but at least we were able to shower and clean up before hitting the road. Overall, the facilities are acceptable, but certainly nothing great. The staff is friendly and accessible.

I think this is a good option if you are just doing the Dead Sea as a day trip. It is cheaper than a hotel room and you can clean up when done playing in the Dead Sea.

Date of experience: May 2015
3  Thank catchyginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

The pool with Dead SEA water was very nice, in and outside, with sunshining. Entertainment at evening could be better. There was just a bingo game.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank 1DIAFERIAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews