We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Glen Motor Inn(Watkins Glen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Idlwilde Inn(Watkins Glen)
US$162
US$151
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longhouse Lodge Motel(Watkins Glen)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colonial Inn & Motel(Watkins Glen)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watkins Motel(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorgeous View Motel(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
74
46
8
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
46
8
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelshard boiled eggscontinental breakfastfire pitroom was cleanmicrowave fridgetap water isseneca lakepride of ownershipcommunity roomthe breakfast areapeanut buttermotel style roomsgreat place to staywouldn't stay anywhere elsehighly recommend staying herebeautiful view of the lake
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the Lakeside. Quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed the firepit evening. Room was very clean. The continental breakfast was plenty for us who were not really into breakfast on vacation.
I booked on Expedia and that site was not clear. I thought I booked a cabin but was in a room in the "house". Was offered a one night stay in a cabin but we just decided to stay in the room and not move. The staff were very friendly and I could see us staying there on our next visit.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Toofee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though not a 5 star resort, the owners obviously take pride in upkeeping of this modest motel. Situated over Lake Seneca and just minutes to downtown Watkins Glen, this place covers the basic requirements of a traveler by providing and very clean large rooms, a nice view of the lake, and breakfast. I stayed in #6 which had a view plus the advantage of being just steps from the breakfast room. Coffee was wonderful and the breads and hard boiled eggs were enough to fuel up on before talking the day.
Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the overall experience was good.
Some things to be aware of: shampoos and soap are machine dispensed and quite honestly awful so bring your own; the bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable; the water was very chlorinated so bottled water should be on your list of things to bring.
The room I was in had a closed in porch which was re-purposed to be a eat-in area; TV was good as was the bed (comfy pillows and mattress).
For an economical brief stay, this place gives a lot of bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyK300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one night and wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were friendly and helpful. They had a fire in the firepit that night, and we were able to relax and socialize with other patrons. The view of the lake was gorgeous, and we loved the hike to the terraced waterfalls that is on the property.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tawnia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a stand alone cabin with our dogs and it was terrific! The cabin was newly renovated, clean and had everything we needed. The property was great for walking the dogs and had a good view of the lake. The continental breakfast was a great money saver and the people working there were very friendly and helpful! The cost was very reasonable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Must admit when I pulled into the driveway my first thought was “what did I get myself into”. That quickly changed at check in. We were early but allowed to check in. The lake view room was spacious, loved the hardwood floor. Bathroom is a bit dated but renovations are ongoing. Owners are friendly, accommodating and hard working! Enjoyed sitting around the fire pit and meeting wonderful folks from all over the world! Breakfast tasty and filling... good way to start the day. Property well kept. Rooms clean. If ever in the area again will definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank pchs762017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews