We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mizingani Seafront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maru Maru Hotel(Stone Town)
US$151
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kisiwa House(Stone Town)
US$176
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyt Al Salaam(Stone Town)
US$113
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$443
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
200
129
27
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
129
27
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant balconymusic academysea frontdouble showercharacter hotelswimming poolminute walk from the ferrysea viewnice poolinteresting hoteldry hotelfreddy mercuryforodhani parkprison islandfamily roombreakfast buffetbeautiful building
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

I got stranded in the rain so I decided to have a coffee and l lunch here. The food was great, friendly waiter and reasonably priced for being by the seafront. Would recommend the coconut surprise drink.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Secil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mizingani, Guest Relations Manager at Mizingani Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear esteemed guest on behalf of MIZINGANI SEAFRONT STAFF we would like to thank you for choosing to stay here with us and we are all glad to hear you enjoyed our company,SINCERELY thanking you and hope to see you soon in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

A beautifully restored hotel with stunning views from the balcony restaurant. Ask them about the history of the building which is fascinating. We had room at the back with lovely views over the large courtyard pool. You can't go wrong here with a room with a view. A stunning building and helpful staff. Loved the breakfast. 2 minutes walk from the ferry which is a real plus when arriving or leaving.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mizingani, Guest Relations Manager at Mizingani Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear esteemed guest we are delighted to host you here as you get to experience our company,we are all happy to hear you enjoyed a lot and can't wait to see you again soon.on behalf of MIZINGANI SEA FRONT STAFF we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

An historic building in central Stonetown, the Mizingani Seafront Hotel, has wonderful, uniquely Zanzibari features. It would undoubtedly benefit from serious investment. It's a little bit musty. A lot hinges on the room you are allocated...we moved rooms after the first night because of drain smells...our new room was so much better. Breakfast was fine and the staff were super friendly. Big shout out to Nabil at reception who was wonderfully efficient and very friendly. All in all, a charming stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JessieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mizingani, Guest Relations Manager at Mizingani Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear guest we thank you for choosing to stay here with us and we are all happy to hear you enjoyed our company we are really sorry for the inconvenience that occurred during a big rain for past four days,we will surely give regards to Mr Nabil and hope to see you soon.Sincerely thanking you on behalf of MIZINGANI SEA FRONT STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is amazing rooms are so clean and big I was very happy in our stay food is exelent but the only bad thing is not to do any DEAL for TOUR with the guys they charge you crazy price I'll recomennd to go in the street is better deal apart from that exelent experience

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Milagro Rosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mizingani, Guest Relations Manager at Mizingani Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest on behalf of MIZINGANI SEAFRONT STAFF,We would like to thank you for choosing to stay here with us and we are all glad you enjoyed your stay.we will surely look to it and hope we can improve ourselves next time you visit us>_<,sincerely thanking you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
77
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived on 21st march and departed on 27th march 2018.this hotel is really located at a very nice place! Easy access to any place such as the fery.port.beit al ajab, the forodhani garden.we never took taxi to go anywhere in stonetown.the staff are nice!breakfast is good except for some few things like yougourt is home made. The view at the breakfast place is very good to the sea. Every morning we could see the azam ferry arriving from Dar..in the room was a bit dump! Mould and some wird odour on cupboard!we had two hangers for cloths.we called reception twice to get more.. were promised to get which did not happen.i wanted to call my partner from reception to my room but had no answer! Later I found out that the call was not going becouse my partner said there was no fone ring! Reported but also no action was taken.the beds make lots of noise as you turn around! The neighbour building has music academy where students make music practise all day making mizingani seafront hotel too noisy!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mizingani, Guest Relations Manager at Mizingani Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest we thank you for choosing to stay here with us and we are all happy to hear you enjoyed our company,we will surely improve our service and we are all sorry for any inconvenience you had to face during you're trip.Sincerely thanking you and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews