We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
145
91
37
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
91
37
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantpalace museumevery eveningfamily roomtwo nightsroom was largefresh juicehotel is locatedno liftwonderful hotelthe ground floorstonetownzanzibaralleyheartrelaxationsunset
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This hotel has got nice rooms unfortunately we were given 2 bedrooms rather dark although the hotel was empty and the price was quite high
The pool is very tempting and the staff friendly
Prices of beverages are quite in the high side

Room Tip: Essayez les chambres de luxe , il y en a peu qui donnent sur la mer hèlas !,
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachelchanel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We arrived early morning. No check in until 2pm. Except Catia let us change in a spare room kept our bags and allowed us to go exploring Stone Town immediately. On return our bags were already moved to our room. 3rd floor with no lift, so good exercise every day! The room was large enough and had all usual amenities. Ate at the rooftop restaurant later that being. Staff were great, very friendly. Food was delicious. Seafood platter for 2 was to die for!! Altogether our stay was excellent. Very helpful. Very friendly. Would recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The hotel has a very good location in Stonetown - and near the park and the beach. The general manager Catia and all the staff is very helpful and kind and make you feel at home in the very nice atmosphere in the hotel! - The hotel is all over very clean and the room is very big and nice. Also the pool is good and clean - and big enough. The restaurant on the rooftop is fantastic: the food, the staff and the wonderful location and view - it is really a pleasure to have breakfast, lunch and dinner there. All the staff is very serviceminded and the restaurant Supervisor Abdullah makes you really feel good and welcome - can absolutely recommend also the restaurant! In total I really felt at home and had a very good stay - and I very much wish to come back !

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank regner-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

A well located hotel in the old town area that provided an excellent room and a very good breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. A pleasant pool area and a rooftop restaurant made the stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

From the time we arrived we felt at home. Catia, Abdul,Nadjet, Milani and Howa made us feel so welcome. The hotel is beautiful and overlooks the ocean from the terrace. Rooms are really big as well as the bathroom and gets serviced at least three times a day. There was so much attention to detail to make our stay special. Food was amazing..fruit, pastries, eggs (cooked to your choice), beef sausages..so lots of choice. Dinner at the hotel costs approximately $20pp, however it is completely worth it! The pool was always clean and just the right size.The location is perfect as you are within walking distance to everything including the ferry terminal and all the staffs knowledge of the area was really helpful for when it came to booking our excursions. In summary I would not hesitate to recommend The Seyyidda hotel and would gladly go back. If you want a good night out or to learn the Swahili then Abdul is your guy. Thank you to all at the Seyyida you truly made the final part of our holiday everything we could have asked for. Michelle & Martin

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle792013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews