We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
225
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests dry river bed game drives always felt safe safari guide african bush asilia tent camp lions wildlife meals rama
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2019

The Kwihala Camp is one of two Asilia properties in Ruaha. My family and I visited the camp after staying in Ubuntu Migration Camp in the Serengeti, and prior to staying at Roha Ya Selous in the northern Selous area, all Asilia camps, all in Tanzania. Our experience was incredible: kudos to staff, camp management, facilities, safety, health considerations, experience, knowledge of guides and more. Nothing was substandard or compromised, and we were particularly impressed with the professional and congenial staff. I highly recommend this for first-time and experienced safari-goers!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank thegeode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Kwihala Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time with us!

We appreciate your kind recommendation and compliments to the team, it was our pleasure hosting you.

Do come back soon for another safari adventure! Our friendly team will be waiting.

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Kwihala Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Kind, attentive staff and fun, intelligent guides come together to ensure that your Ruaha experience in Kwihala Camp is unlike any other. The camp is well-designed, homely, and luxurious, while the people managing it guarantee guest satisfaction at every turn. It's impossible not to enjoy staying here, as everyone working at Kwihala is experienced in giving you the best experience you could possibly have. It's easy to escape the mid-day heat of Ruaha in this camp, and enjoy the wildlife in Ruaha with a numerous amount of superb activities.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrlukasded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Kwihala Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Hello,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your experience of the camp and Ruaha. We truly appreciate your very special comments and are so pleased we could be part of the memories made here.

We do hope those will have you longing to head back to Ruaha. It would be an absolute pleasure to host you again!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Kwihala Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

We spent 3 nights at Kwihala and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Not only the game drives and walk were extremely thrilling but the service in the camp was outstanding. All staff members were fist class, from the security to accopany you from the tent to the boma to the bar mixer to the guide - just everyone!

Room tip: Since you sleep in (very comfortable) tents you will enjoy the sounds of the wild at night
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Kwihala Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Hello Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us. We all truly appreciate your comments and are so pleased we could be part of your experience of southern Tanzania.

It was a pleasure to host you and we do hope we will have the opportunity to do so again. Come back soon!

Warmest regards from Ruaha,
The Kwihala Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

What makes Kwihala Camp stand out? The feeling you get from being at an authentic camp where the "extras" come from the amazingly attentive and welcoming staff, surprise celebrations at every turn. We especially enjoyed the delicious and elegant breakfasts in the bush with beautiful East African textiles, china, glassware and mobile omelette station. Our private candlelight dinner (thank you Manager King David) was a surprise we will never forget. Ruaha itself is a delight and Kwihala Camp is a great base from which to explore.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendypashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Kwihala Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Wendy

What a pleasure reading your review, thank you for taking the time to post it and share your Kwihala Camp experience.

It was our pleasure making your stay an enjoyable and unforgettable one.

Do come back soon!

Until then, hold on to the fond memories.

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Kwihala Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

The staff at Kwihala are wonderfully welcoming; they're also super organized and attentive, so you can be relaxed and feel at home. The food is amazing, and the guides really know their stuff. My wife and daughter and I had a great time.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pnh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Kwihala Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your Kwihala Camp experience.

It was our pleasure hosting you and making you and your family feel right at home!

What wonderful sightings you had, quite an adventure!

We hope that the fond memories will lure you back for another stay, our friendly team will be waiting.

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Kwihala Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews