We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$618
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$618
Orbitz.comUS$618
TravelocityUS$618
TripadvisorUS$618
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dream come true mind blowing one of a kind ono delicious food ruaha river kash banks adventure location team accommodation lodge lions camp safari guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

This was our second trip to Asanja Ndemo on the banks of the Ruaha river. The location of the camp is excellent and you can see wildlife coming to the river all day. The rooms are huge and tastefully done. The camp staff are amazing and the management is welcoming and professional. Besides the amazing experience the highlight of the trip was the delicious food by far the best I have eaten at a wildlife camp. We visited in a group with young kids they enjoyed every moment of this holiday.
Will definitely go back. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arjundhillondarjatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Asanja Ndembo, a precious jewel in Ruaha National Park! This luxury camp is a dream come true with all the amenities that one can imagine but it is still one with its surroundings. The humongous, well ventilated rooms with plunge pools overlooking the mighty Ruaha river, the delightful bar and mess area, the riverside bonfire lit up with dancing lanterns are proof of the attention to detail that makes the Camp one of a kind. Amazing service, friendly and helpful staff and overall a great management team made our 6 day stay unforgettable. We cant wait to go back! Team Asanja asante sana!

Room tip: all rooms are the same.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanztravel1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Everything Was Spot on!
The place is Breathtaking, sitting having dinner and watching all kind of animals passing by was beyond what i was expecting. more like Fashion show :)

accommodation one of the best i have stayed in,
The staff were Great and the food was delicious. The place is worth every penny.

Room tip: all the rooms have great view
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

This place is a dream come true. The location is surreal, looking over the river where wild animals come to drink, and the quality and taste with which bungalows and common areas have been built is equally impressive. The staff is very helpful, efficient and smiling and the food is lovely. This is a one of a kind place that is worth staying at at least once in a lifetime.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Toniosaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

I spent 3 nights at this lodge. The location of this lodge by the Ruaha river is fantastic. Very designer, very large room with a view of the river. The lovely staff. The extremely friendly manager who will tell you about his life full of adventures. Prosper, the super guide who will go out of their way for you. I got to see lions every day, as well as the elusive leopard. I was able to meet the owners who were really very nice. I just can't wait to come back to Asanja!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VG33800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews