We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
400
314
81
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
314
81
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool super tube ablution facilities animal farm caravan park putt putt whole family great facilities excellent holiday hot water will visit again safe environment family and friends enjoyed our stay beautiful surroundings self catering get away
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Average for a business conference and a bit spread out for this purpose. Despite this and depending what type of accommodation one is looking for, the rooms are clean and functional and the staff are helpful.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guestgF414NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

My parents recently visited ATKV Drakensville to celebrate my Dad's 75th birthday. They sent us pics of their accommodation and view - it was stunning and they loved the ducks that came to visit! As we are living abroad and weren't able to return for his birthday, I was in contact with ATKV Drakensville to help us make his birthday break special - and that they did. The Reception Management were friendly, accommodating and instrumental in making it all happen. The awesome Adrian, Restaurant Manager of Koswerf (the onsite restaurant), was amazing! My parents ate a few meals at the restaurant - including a 'delish rump steak', Fish and Chips and a breakfast.... and to top it off, Adrian did an amazing big surprise choc birthday cake... complete with sparklers:-)! What value for money - there's no way we could get all of that for the same price here(Aus). I can't say thank you enough - and strongly recommend ATKV Drakensville and most certainly Koswerf!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ozcros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

There was enough safe parking space to park our car with canoes on when we travelled down to Pietermaritzburg for the World Champions Canoe marathon race on the Umzinduzi river. Nice warm swim before going to bed.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M7056TZguestg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Thanks for a great breakaway! We really enjoyed it and will definitely be back!
Kids enjoyed the putt-putt and swimming pools so much! I was blown away by the value for money. Self catering houses are beautiful and everything needed is there.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G1470ENguestg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We had a conference at Drakensville, we were once again very pleased with our stay and the overall experience at the resort.
Units was nice and tidy, very well maintained and was very good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guestgW6902EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews