We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and beautiful scenery”
Review of The Coffee Patch

The Coffee Patch
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Bergville
Description: The Coffee Patch is situated on the R74 surrounded by beautiful farmlands and the Drakensberg Mountains. This small family run coffee shop offers a rest for the weary travelers, entertainment for children with endless energy, abundance of coffee, smoothies and milkshakes. Delicious food and time to gather yourself before you continue with your journey. Join us and we hope that your visit is relaxing.
Restaurant details
Description: The Coffee Patch is situated on the R74 surrounded by beautiful farmlands and the Drakensberg Mountains. This small family run coffee shop offers a rest for the weary travelers, entertainment for children with endless energy, abundance of coffee, smoothies and milkshakes. Delicious food and time to gather yourself before you continue with your journey. Join us and we hope that your visit is relaxing.
Reviewed 18 April 2022

We would recommend this stop to anyone on their way to the Midlands or KZN coast. It was a perfect rest stop with a very cute little shop and really good food.
The service is friendly, professional and fast.
This is a perfect stop for people with children, but anyone basically.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank odettedannhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2021 via mobile

Lovely setting, service was attentive and timeous. Great little spot to stretch your legs on route to the Drakensberg. Menu is simple, but nice options available.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Stacey963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2021

Lovely coffee shop on a farm offering breakfast and light meals. prices are fair and the food (light meals) is very good. Also a small shop on site offering local produce.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Friendly and welcoming service. My husband and I had the Naked Burger and large cappuccinos. Everything was delicious. The pattie on the burger was homemade - so tasty.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank SweetnNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

They advertise the best biltong - and for us it is! We love stopping for a coffee on our through to the Northern Berg

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Tis_eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Patch also viewed

Bergville, Drakensberg Region
Winterton, Drakensberg Region
 

Been to The Coffee Patch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.