We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch stop”
Review of The Coffee Patch

The Coffee Patch
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Bergville
Description: The Coffee Patch is situated on the R74 surrounded by beautiful farmlands and the Drakensberg Mountains. This small family run coffee shop offers a rest for the weary travelers, entertainment for children with endless energy, abundance of coffee, smoothies and milkshakes. Delicious food and time to gather yourself before you continue with your journey. Join us and we hope that your visit is relaxing.
Restaurant details
Description: The Coffee Patch is situated on the R74 surrounded by beautiful farmlands and the Drakensberg Mountains. This small family run coffee shop offers a rest for the weary travelers, entertainment for children with endless energy, abundance of coffee, smoothies and milkshakes. Delicious food and time to gather yourself before you continue with your journey. Join us and we hope that your visit is relaxing.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Friendly and welcoming service. My husband and I had the Naked Burger and large cappuccinos. Everything was delicious. The pattie on the burger was homemade - so tasty.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank SweetnNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2021

They advertise the best biltong - and for us it is! We love stopping for a coffee on our through to the Northern Berg

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Tis_eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2021

WOW! what an a amazing accidental find for us. We came across the coffee patch by accident and we loved it. We ordered the carrot cake and coffee milkshakes and it was so good. The atmosphere is so relaxed and quiet and the views are breathtaking. The bonus was the little shop selling these ice cream boxes... they were R35 each but so worth the money... those ice creams were so delicious and the flavors made it all the more better... those ice creams could totally mend a broken heart!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shanellem031
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2021

A lovely setting with tables indoors and out.

The thatch lapa is where the barrister is making the delicious drinks and is also where the cakes and treats are situated.

The place is perfect for a breakfast stop!

For the biltong lovers, there’s a padstal just next to the thatch lapa that offers a decent selection of biltong.

There is also a play area for kids.

Local is lekker!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank The_reviewer_of1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2021

I was looking so much forward to their "Mediterranean veggies with couscous", but they removed it from the menu (due to covid issues).
We nonetheless still enjoyed good customer service and food also good - the chicken pie had enough chicken pieces and veggies, but needed a little spiciness/"bite", but still freshly made and good!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Patch also viewed

Bergville, Drakensberg Region
Winterton, Drakensberg Region
 

Been to The Coffee Patch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.