We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill en route”

Depresso life without Coffee
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Bergville
Price range: R 15 - R 48
Description: Coffee shop and Gifts. Freshly baked scones, tarts, muffins and cakes. Sit in or to take away
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee shop and Gifts. Freshly baked scones, tarts, muffins and cakes. Sit in or to take away
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Quaint, relaxing place for an awesome cup of coffee, half way between Jozi and Durban on the R74. Added bonus is Free WiFi.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ChristineT3268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice spot, good coffee and after 4 days in the mountains WIFI (yes) connected with the world. And by the way; the view is amazing. So when you are on your way to drakensbergen or coming back this is a perfect stop.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank MarcusVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This restaurant and its roadsigns are easy to miss. It is also not in Bergville but in between on the road to the Royal Natal Nature Reserve. So the best advice is to follow the unmissable "Bintong and wifi" signs on the road.
The open sandwich and the red cappuccino were great, the burger definitely above average, and the cheesecake small but super delicious. It all comes with a nice and friendly atmosphere with a design touch to many details. Moreover, toilets are spotless and there is a nice open playground that can be easily overseen from the tables. So: worth the stop!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank traveller1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Definitely worth a stop. Generous portions of good homemade food. The coffee is amazing served in either large or small le creuset cups. There is a play place for the children and funky decorated outside tables to sit and enjoy the view.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank AmberH2382
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Quaint coffee shop with excellent coffee, great toasted sandwiches on homemade bread, lovely garden setting and friendly, efficient service. Signage on road not so clear - also says Outspan - so don't miss this stop when near Bergville.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank AndreaF722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Depresso life without Coffee also viewed

Bergville, Drakensberg Region
Winterton, Drakensberg Region
 

Been to Depresso life without Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.