We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light meal on 2nd”

Depresso life without Coffee
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Bergville
Price range: R 15 - R 48
Description: Coffee shop and Gifts. Freshly baked scones, tarts, muffins and cakes. Sit in or to take away
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee shop and Gifts. Freshly baked scones, tarts, muffins and cakes. Sit in or to take away
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped over for light meal. They only cater for breakfast. However my wife had a toasted ham, cheese and tomato. Very tasty. I had a piece of boerewors and toast. Quality is good. Nice setting. They shoild add more variety and selection of meals. Hence my average rating.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Egbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We stopped by this little gem for breakfast and it was such a treat to drink cappuccinos and eat delicious homemade bread overlooking a lovely field of sunflowers. The service and the decor are both excellent. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank kaitlina657
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We were staying up the road and craving some good sweet treats and on passing the sign for the Outspan on the main road through the Drakensberg decided to give it a go. The place was lovely and quaint, the staff very welcoming and the food delicious! We had a milkshake each, a lemon meringue and a muffin and then tried out the biltong in the separate house. The chilli biltong is still the best we have tried in the country and we just wish we had bought more! All for a great price as well.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thesandyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent cappuccinos and muffins!! Definitely worth the stop.
Very friendly and proficient barista.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank 670christellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The signs leading to the cafe are quirky and make you want to pop in. The chocolate muffins were scrumptious with good coffee. A great place to get off the road and out the car for a break.

Date of visit: January 2017
2  Thank Sandie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Depresso life without Coffee also viewed

Bergville, Drakensberg Region
Winterton, Drakensberg Region
 

Been to Depresso life without Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.