We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Overwheming!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Infinity Villa

View on Beau Vallon Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View on Beau Vallon Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View on Beau Vallon Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Glacis, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
agatalas7...
Sopot, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overwheming!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We recently came back from our 5 day stay at the Infinity Villa in Glacis and are absolutley in love with the place and the hosts!
We were in contact with Marc before arriving in the Seychelles as we were organizing our stay as well as our wedding on the beach there. I must say he was extremely helpful and helped us with the bookings, car rentals, transports etc. before we even arrived.
The day we arrived Marc and Helen (the lovley lady we takes care of the villa) greeted us at the house, Helen even prepared us some lovely breakfast and greatly needed coffee. From the very beginning we felt so welcome and comfortable as though we arrived at home (just with a much better view). Marc run as through our stay, gave us all the information, tips and recommendations and made sure we would have the best possible stay.
When it came to planning our wedding at the beach both Marc and Helen were so helpful and attentive, they even involved their friends to help organize it. They went out of their way to decorate the event and after organized a beautiful dinner for us at the villa. We even got a wedding cake! They were an absolute pleasure to have there on our wedding day, taking pictures and filming and making sure we have a beautiful day. I have never met anyone who has been so helpful and kind to strangers :)
Throughout the stay they constantly checked on us and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. If needed Helen would prepare a lovely breakfast or dinner if you let her know in advance. Marc even went out of his way to find my husband some tropical fruit he wanted to try. Helen was just a joy to have around and we would have gladly taken her back home with us! Just as an example we were looking for a little souvenir from the Seychelles and when I mentioned it to her the next day we had a little suprise present waiting for us at home, a little turtle ashtray. I could literally go on and on about all the wonderful things they did for us. So enough about that and heres some info about the actual place.
The villa has the most amazing terrace literally over the sea with a bed and hammock. The views are just breathtaking and spending the evenings there was probably our favourite part. The little beach by the villa is gorgeous and usually pretty empty, so you might say you have a private beach to yourselves! The villa has a bathroom, dining area, sleeping area, lounge area and bathroom. Everything well equipped, well kept and clean, it was more than enough space for both of us. Theres a little shop on the other side of the road, bus stop is a 2minute walk away and theres a take away maybe 4min walk, so you have everything you need just by.
I reccomend this place with all my heart to anyone and everyone. I have travelled a lot and have stayed in many places but Infinity Villa will be one of the most memorable. It is a stunning place, with an amazing feel of the Seychelles but most importantly the people running it are absolute angels! I dont think there are better hosts out there! Thank you so much for the wonderful memories and becoming our Seychelloise family! We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
Dear Friends, thank you for your warm words and for your stay! It was our great pleasure to accommodate you at your so important day and memorable event. With warm regards,
Marc and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry1863...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a great place. The situation is fantastic and the property is lovely. On top of that Marc, the owner couldn't do more to be helpful. He is a lovely, kind and considerate person who went out of his way to make our holiday great. Also the owners maid, Rose was really friendly and helpful and would come to clean at times to suit what we were doing. The property is well appointed and what made it so special for us was the balcony, where you looked out over the sea, could watch the crabs and mud skippers just below, feed the fish and watch fabulous sunsets.
We swam and snorkeled from the little beach, literally 2 minutes walk away. Whilst snorkeling we saw a great variety of sea life including turtles. The place is just 10 minutes drive to Beau Vallon where there are restaurants. However having found the fishermen who sell their catches at the roadside, we mainly ate Red Snapper in the villa, which was wonderful.
I definitely recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Mr and mrs Aiken, you were great.your car I returned without issues,you blessed seychelles with good weather and it's still holding.hope to see you again someday,regards from the crabs, mudskippers, turtles, poppy, rose and myself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Dear Friends, thanks a lot for your stay ! Welcome back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-from...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Liebe Freunde, ich danke Ihnen sehr für Ihren Aufenthalt im Infinity villa und für diese schönen Worte! Es war ein großes Vergnügen, Sie zu treffen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_zuerich...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing