We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
812
129
21
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
812
129
21
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef vikash departure lounge cooking lesson free boat cooking class our honeymoon ile aux cerfs chicken curry towel art indian food mauritian restaurant packed lunch sister hotel take home restaurant staff his team special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Tropical Attitude is an excellent hotel. It is indeed authentic, a great way to learn about the Mauritian cultures and food. Despite the global pandemic, the hotel staff did everything to make us feel comfortable and safe.
From the cleaning staff to the waiters, the entertainment staff and management staff – everyone does an excellent work that makes you want to come back anytime soon.
The atmosphere is relaxed, and friendly, local products are available in the shop, in the SPA and you will get an explanation of the local fabrication and use of all of them.
Thanks again to the Tropical Attitude team for making us feel safe and happy – See you soon!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florentineo2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Hello,

Thank you very much for sharing your quarantine experience on Trip Advisor.

It was such a pleasure meeting you and now to read that you have enjoyed our overall resort and have appreciated the service and special care of our Family Members. We have shared your encouraging words with the entire team who is very touched.

We are all looking forward to having you back soon

Best Regards,
Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Highly recommended. Excellent service and communication since booking and after.
Attention to details are perfect.
Staffs are welcoming always greeting me with a smile.
Restaurant staff are amazing, made me feel at home especially on Eid day.
Management are always open to suggestions and available on the ground.
Rooms are spacious and the ocean view is breathtaking.
Spa/massage is a must, left there feeling refreshed.

Overall an amazing experience.
Thank u all at Tropical Attitude, I will be back soon.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lailar121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Laila,

Thank you for such a heartwarming comments of your recent stay.

I am happy that our services and hospitality were up to your expectations.

Be assured that your appreciations have been passed on to all the Family Members and that they were happy to serve you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay at Tropical Attitude.

Best Regards,
Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Had a wonderful time at Tropical Attitude Hotel.
The food and service was really nice.
The staff was really responsive to our wants and needs.
The hotel is in great shape, and the rooms are really nice.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank camillebX2577IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Camille,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us.

It is a pleasure to read that you really appreciated your stay among us. A special thank you for your good words regarding our Family Members who are indeed our most precious asset.

We all look forward to welcome you back.


Best regards,
Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Enjoyed every bit of my stay. Impressed by the welcoming note and subsequent treatment emanating from every family member of Attitude hotel. Tropical Attitude is another home away from home. Am grateful for your services

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 50livingstonei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Tropical Attitude!

It is a pleasure to read that you really appreciated your stay among us. A special thank you for your good words regarding our Family Members who are indeed our most precious asset.

We all look forward to welcome you back.


Warm regards,

Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Have been here for my quarantine when travelling back home.
Welcome was good and we were given all necessary info. Rooms very comfortable with all necessary amenities.
We were allowed to roam around the hotel as being fully vaccinated and we could enjoy the bar, restaurants, spa, swimming pool.
Love the no plastic concept and to refill our water, coffee, milk and sugar at the lobby.
Food was nice and really enjoyed the variety.
TabaJ allowed us to taste mauritian specials and is a great concept considering that it is sometimes painful to have a 4 course meal twice a day for 14 days.
Highly recommended !
Kudos to Desire and his team, Ilshad, Arvin, Sounil, Bernard, Ram, Karuna, Karina , Kamini amongst others!
A genuine ATTITUDE trademark ;)

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 492vishwasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews