We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Official Site
US$190
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$165
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$190
Trip.comUS$227
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
817
129
22
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
817
129
22
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef vikash departure lounge cooking lesson free boat cooking class our honeymoon ile aux cerfs chicken curry towel art indian food mauritian restaurant packed lunch sister hotel take home restaurant staff his team special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Highly recommended. Excellent service and communication since booking and after.
Attention to details are perfect.
Staffs are welcoming always greeting me with a smile.
Restaurant staff are amazing, made me feel at home especially on Eid day.
Management are always open to suggestions and available on the ground.
Rooms are spacious and the ocean view is breathtaking.
Spa/massage is a must, left there feeling refreshed.

Overall an amazing experience.
Thank u all at Tropical Attitude, I will be back soon.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lailar121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Laila,

Thank you for such a heartwarming comments of your recent stay.

I am happy that our services and hospitality were up to your expectations.

Be assured that your appreciations have been passed on to all the Family Members and that they were happy to serve you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay at Tropical Attitude.

Best Regards,
Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Had a wonderful time at Tropical Attitude Hotel.
The food and service was really nice.
The staff was really responsive to our wants and needs.
The hotel is in great shape, and the rooms are really nice.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank camillebX2577IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Camille,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us.

It is a pleasure to read that you really appreciated your stay among us. A special thank you for your good words regarding our Family Members who are indeed our most precious asset.

We all look forward to welcome you back.


Best regards,
Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Enjoyed every bit of my stay. Impressed by the welcoming note and subsequent treatment emanating from every family member of Attitude hotel. Tropical Attitude is another home away from home. Am grateful for your services

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 50livingstonei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Tropical Attitude!

It is a pleasure to read that you really appreciated your stay among us. A special thank you for your good words regarding our Family Members who are indeed our most precious asset.

We all look forward to welcome you back.


Warm regards,

Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Have been here for my quarantine when travelling back home.
Welcome was good and we were given all necessary info. Rooms very comfortable with all necessary amenities.
We were allowed to roam around the hotel as being fully vaccinated and we could enjoy the bar, restaurants, spa, swimming pool.
Love the no plastic concept and to refill our water, coffee, milk and sugar at the lobby.
Food was nice and really enjoyed the variety.
TabaJ allowed us to taste mauritian specials and is a great concept considering that it is sometimes painful to have a 4 course meal twice a day for 14 days.
Highly recommended !
Kudos to Desire and his team, Ilshad, Arvin, Sounil, Bernard, Ram, Karuna, Karina , Kamini amongst others!
A genuine ATTITUDE trademark ;)

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 492vishwasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2021

Tropical Attitude was a marvellous place for me to spend the two weeks quarantine in Nov 2020. The food was great with lots of choice. The staff were also lovely and tried their best to please everyone whilst respecting the strict regulations. It was sweet that they offered us special Mauritian treats (confits our fritures) on different days and a fresh coconut on our last day.
But also the view from the groundfloor room was very soothing during those two weeks.

Room tip: Rooms on the ground floor offers a better seaview
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pratikshab2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Hello Pratik,


Thank you very much for sharing your quarantine stay experience with us.

It was such a pleasure to read that you appreciated our overall service standard, our culinary offers along with the hospitality of our team.
Your positive feedback has been shared to all them and they are all very touched by your heart-warming words
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another great time at Tropical Attitude.

Best Regards
Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews