We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
783
128
21
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
783
128
21
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef vikash departure lounge cooking lesson free boat cooking class our honeymoon ile aux cerfs chicken curry towel art indian food mauritian restaurant packed lunch sister hotel take home restaurant staff his team special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021

A delegation of 60 people (mix of Rodriguan and Mauritian residing in Rodrigues Island) checked at Tropical Attitude on 03 April 2021 for quarantine period of approx 14 days prior to departure to Rodrigues.

A warm welcome was granted at our arrival, the rooms are nice and helps to live a quiet and cosy quarantine. The staff is so helpful and always provide necessary assistance although they are working in a stringent condition where they have to provide all services (from serving breakfast, lunch and dinner to other miscellaneous services) in the respective 50-56 rooms.

Hats off to the Staff from Tropical Attitude.

The meals are served on time and are up to my expectations.

Thanks load to the hotel management to allow us complete our quarantine period forming part of tge protocol to allow us regain our homeland.

Luc Harry Francois

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank F9316YIfrancoisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear Luc,

Thank you very much for sharing your quarantine stay experience on this public platform.

It is such a pleasure to read that you appreciated our overall service standard along with the genuine hospitality of our Family Members.

Your compliments have been shared to all them and they are all very touched by your heart-warming words .

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and this time for your holidays :)


Best Regards,

Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

I booked le Tropical attitude for my 2 weeks quarantine in Mauritius and it was a memorable experience.
Location-
The hotel is situated in a calm and peaceful environment at Trou D'eau Douce.
Getting up in the morning with this beautiful sea view opening on Ile aux Cerfs is simply amazing.
The weather is cool and just perfect with the background music of waves.
Room-
The room is cosy, clean and is equipped with everything you need like mini fridge,kettle and TV with cable.
Amenities-
The wifi connection is good and reliable.
The only minus point about the place is that certain electrical plugs are not functioning.
Food and service-
The menu is announced a day before on the hotel app and the food is 5 stars.
The breakfast usually eggs and sauteed vegetables accompanied with sausages and pastries. Lunch and dinner are both excellent with great variety of choices.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Overall, i really recommend this hotel. My quarantine became a peaceful and pleasant vacation.

Room tip: Its better to choose rooms on the ground as you will need to carry your luggage yourself.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zyaadz2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Hello Zyaad,

Thank you very much for sharing such an amazing review following your 2 weeks quarantine stay at Tropical Attitude.

It was such a pleasure to welcoming you!!

We are glad to read that you appreciated your overall stay, the atmosphere here at our hotel, our culinary offers along with the great devotion of all our Family Members .

Your encouraging words left a big smile on all our faces

We look forward for your next visit.

Warmest Regards

Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

A homegrown hotel with a huge heart.
The staff of Tropical Attitude made me feel welcomed as if I was part of their family the minute I arrived. I was completely humbled by the genuine kindness and love shown.
The atmosphere is very pleasant (including very good choice of background music).
The thought and care that goes into being environmentally friendly from no single plastic use to no waste food was a delight to see.
Awesome food, whether it be for lunch or dinner, we loved everything we ate.
The villa 109 was absolutely spacious, tidy, equipped with all necessary amenities, private pool and also a well trimmed garden.
A place to recommend without any hesitation. Bravo and keep it up.
Mrs Keeran Unthiah
14th to 16th August 2020.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank iiraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Dear Mrs Unthiah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Tropical Attitude and for recommending us so heartwarmly!

Our mission is to ensure that all our guests leave the hotel happily.

Your encouraging words have been shared with all our Family Members and your comments left a big smile on their face.

We all look forward for your next visit with your favorite panini kept by the pool amidst the tranquility of villa 109


Warm regards,

Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

It's my first and always be remembered experience in mauritius.its a beautiful city.we stay in hotel Tropical attitude.it is so nice place.sea side view hotel.amazing staff.all are so caring and calm natured.specially" chef Vikash".he is most genuine person in hotel.always welcome their guest with smile.and serve fabulous food.interact with every guest.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 243etis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Excellent location with sea view room...room service is very nice...
Even veg food is very good, I can't forget of service given by Mr. vikash chef , extra effort given to us, made special morning by providing special Indian breakfast...bar service is good

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashishsV8254NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Good morning,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience.

I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay among us and have taken back fond memories of this stay.

I am glad to read your appreciation about the hotel; our hospitality and your food requirements have been catered by Chef Vikash.

Looking forward for your next visit at Tropical Attitude

Kind regards,

Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews