We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
783
128
21
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
783
128
21
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef vikash departure lounge cooking lesson free boat cooking class our honeymoon ile aux cerfs chicken curry towel art indian food mauritian restaurant packed lunch sister hotel take home restaurant staff his team special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2020

I booked le Tropical attitude for my 2 weeks quarantine in Mauritius and it was a memorable experience.
Location-
The hotel is situated in a calm and peaceful environment at Trou D'eau Douce.
Getting up in the morning with this beautiful sea view opening on Ile aux Cerfs is simply amazing.
The weather is cool and just perfect with the background music of waves.
Room-
The room is cosy, clean and is equipped with everything you need like mini fridge,kettle and TV with cable.
Amenities-
The wifi connection is good and reliable.
The only minus point about the place is that certain electrical plugs are not functioning.
Food and service-
The menu is announced a day before on the hotel app and the food is 5 stars.
The breakfast usually eggs and sauteed vegetables accompanied with sausages and pastries. Lunch and dinner are both excellent with great variety of choices.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Overall, i really recommend this hotel. My quarantine became a peaceful and pleasant vacation.

Room tip: Its better to choose rooms on the ground as you will need to carry your luggage yourself.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zyaadz2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Hello Zyaad,

Thank you very much for sharing such an amazing review following your 2 weeks quarantine stay at Tropical Attitude.

It was such a pleasure to welcoming you!!

We are glad to read that you appreciated your overall stay, the atmosphere here at our hotel, our culinary offers along with the great devotion of all our Family Members .

Your encouraging words left a big smile on all our faces

We look forward for your next visit.

Warmest Regards

Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

A homegrown hotel with a huge heart.
The staff of Tropical Attitude made me feel welcomed as if I was part of their family the minute I arrived. I was completely humbled by the genuine kindness and love shown.
The atmosphere is very pleasant (including very good choice of background music).
The thought and care that goes into being environmentally friendly from no single plastic use to no waste food was a delight to see.
Awesome food, whether it be for lunch or dinner, we loved everything we ate.
The villa 109 was absolutely spacious, tidy, equipped with all necessary amenities, private pool and also a well trimmed garden.
A place to recommend without any hesitation. Bravo and keep it up.
Mrs Keeran Unthiah
14th to 16th August 2020.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank iiraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Dear Mrs Unthiah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Tropical Attitude and for recommending us so heartwarmly!

Our mission is to ensure that all our guests leave the hotel happily.

Your encouraging words have been shared with all our Family Members and your comments left a big smile on their face.

We all look forward for your next visit with your favorite panini kept by the pool amidst the tranquility of villa 109


Warm regards,

Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

It's my first and always be remembered experience in mauritius.its a beautiful city.we stay in hotel Tropical attitude.it is so nice place.sea side view hotel.amazing staff.all are so caring and calm natured.specially" chef Vikash".he is most genuine person in hotel.always welcome their guest with smile.and serve fabulous food.interact with every guest.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 243etis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Excellent location with sea view room...room service is very nice...
Even veg food is very good, I can't forget of service given by Mr. vikash chef , extra effort given to us, made special morning by providing special Indian breakfast...bar service is good

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashishsV8254NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Good morning,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience.

I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay among us and have taken back fond memories of this stay.

I am glad to read your appreciation about the hotel; our hospitality and your food requirements have been catered by Chef Vikash.

Looking forward for your next visit at Tropical Attitude

Kind regards,

Desiré Prodigson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

After such a wonderful first visit last year, we returned for a 2nd time from 2nd Feb - 5th March...and guess what? It was amazing. We were so happy to see the simple style of the hotel was still as we remembered. We know there are some new villas & a new roof terrace sun bed area above the restaurant, but everything else was what we fell in love with last year. Totally peaceful and relaxing.

We had hoped for the room we had before, but had a different one, however, it had a ‘welcome’ message in flowers on it and a bottle of bubbly + big comfy bed, a hot rainfall shower and our housekeeper Sweta kept it lovely and clean. We slept soundly every night we were there.

Staff are amazing here. I know reviewers often list endless names, but there is a reason- so many staff deserve a special mention. At the end of our holiday. apart from a couple of massages each for us and buying a few small gifts for the family in the little shop, our holiday spending money all went on saying thank you to so many.

Vinesh & Reshma in the kitchen are wonderful and produce a high standard of food. We have never had one day where we couldn’t enjoy a meal! They slave away for hours and yet always greet you with a smile and remember what you like. They are a credit to the hotel. Vicky, the ‘Ice Man’ is always friendly and creates wonderful ice creams.

We like how the restaurant alternates between buffet nights and set menu nights - it makes it interesting. There is an authentic Mauritian restaurant called ‘Kot Nou’ that you can book separately - it gives a unique experience. We tried it last year- this year we chose to remain in the main restaurant.

Christophe, the restaurant manager keeps everything running smoothly and is such a kind, genuinely nice person - always helpful. Sunil always welcomes you in and has a great sense of humour ( Yes, Boss!) We were very impressed by Avish who is very proactive and works between the restaurant and bar, gentle Ritish & Shakeel too. Shameen was new to us and also efficient.

As for the bar staff - Sanjay and Sanjay recognised us from last year and they always give a warm, friendly service, day and night, sometimes Sooraj does too. I’ve never seen such well- organised, professional and polite bar staff as these - again, they are a real credit to the hotel.

The reception team are excellent, knowledgable and
always helpful. Karen was especially helpful when Nick accidentally locked us out of our room, with the key card inside - she has a great fun personality and sense of humour and also came to find us on the beach on our last day to tell us we could keep our room for an extra hour.

It is nice that there are always enough sun beds in front I’ve the rooms, as well as by the pool and up on the roof terrace - at any time of day you can easily find some. The lovely Risma Is available to change beach towels twice a day near the restaurant.

The entertainment in the evening is low-key and very good. Singer Milie Legrand, accompanied by Ludvik & Fred, was excellent - we saw them perform twice and during the day it is so lovely not to have people trying to get you to do archery, aqua fit, bingo etc...Tropical Attitude is all about peace and relaxation...and we hope it stays like that.

The hotel spa is definitely worth a visit - we booked a special package of 4 ‘relaxing massages’ this time, done by Vandana and her assistant Samantha. Perfect after a very long flight, or just before you travel home. Do go and speak
to Vandana - she is lovely and will talk you through the various massages/treatments available to you and guide you.

It is worth doing the odd excursion, if you can tear yourself away from the hotel surroundings. This time we went on 2 x local buses each way, to the Pamplemousse Botanical Garden - beautiful majestic trees, plants & giant water lilies just as they should be seen. It was torrential rain all day, the day we went and we got soaked, despite taking a hotel umbrella with us, but it was fun on the buses and still worth it- a truly lovely garden with some Mauritian deer
and tortoises too.

The beach area at the hotel is small but peaceful - you do need water shoes, however you can stroll for 5 minutes round the headland to the left (facing the beach) and you can by the ‘sister’ hotel ‘Friday Attitude’ where there is a wider stretch of beach and easy entry to the sea.

I know the manager of Tropical Attitude is very proud of it and rightly so ( we recall the manager speaking out and thanking guests for choosing here last year, on their ‘Independence Day’ that we were fortunate enough to see.
Would we come back yet again? In a heartbeat! We even saw a double rainbow on our last full day, which we thought was special...so now we will work hard and save again, to be able to make it possible. Thank you to all at Tropical Attitude from Nick & Hazel x.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sunpookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Owner at Tropical Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Hazel and Nick,

Many thanks for these glowing lines!

We thank you very much for your trust in choosing Tropical Attitude for your second stay and for sharing such a detailed experience of your stay.

It was such a great pleasure to welcome you among us and to read that once again we ticked all the boxes and have taken back fond memories of your stay among us.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our culinary proposals, the spa treatments and the hospitality of our Family Members.

We are truly blessed to have such a fantastic team here who were able to make your stay a memorable one and rest assured I will be sharing your kind feedback with the whole team and specially with those who you have mentioned.

Thank you once again for writing us and we are looking forward welcoming you back soon!


Warm regards

Desiré Prodigson and all the Family Members



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews