We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 823)
Filter reviews
1 823 results
Traveller rating
1 423
241
97
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 423
241
97
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private island frangipani wing ilot mangenie indian restaurant junior suite sega bar beach access golf course frangipani island beach restaurant kids club chi spa water skiing truffle pizza paddle boarding cocktail hour jean philippe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 823 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

This was our 5th visit to Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, our first visit was back in 1980, and each and every time it’s been a wonderful experience. This was our first visit under the Shangri-La brand and it lived up to all our expectations for a tranquil and happy anniversary weekend away.
All the staff went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful time. Every member of staff we encountered during our stay was smiling, friendly and helpful and often addressed us by name. This is without doubt first class service.
We ate breakfast and dinner at the Le Bazar buffet restaurant and lunch at the Republik Beach Restaurant. The variety and quality of food was excellent.
A short boat ride to the private island Îlot Mangénie is well worth a visit.
Thank you to the entire team for making our anniversary memorable and we did appreciate the special touch of having champagne delivered to our suite and the delicious chocolate mousse cake.
We will be back.
Gary & Dawn

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank dawnspatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La Mauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear dawnspatz,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience and stay at Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate it when our guests share their lovely thoughts and experiences with us.

Our entire team takes pride in dedicating their best efforts to ensure that our beloved guests' experiences at the hotel are unparalleled, from start to finish. They will truly be overjoyed to know that their efforts were recognized.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share such lovely feedback of your stay with us. We genuinely hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Naji Esta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Had a really pleasant time...
Especially all the staffs were very welcoming and very kind. Food was very nice very pleasant atmosphere
A special thanks for Brinda for keeping up our room clean and tidy.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ZaheerS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La Mauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear ZaheerS71,

We would like to sincerely thank you for such a kind review of your recent stay in Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort & Spa. It is great to hear that it was such a pleasant time.

We shall of course pass your thanks onto Brinda, who helped keeping your room clean and tidy.


We hope to see you at the resort again soon.

Kindest regards,

Naji Esta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Had an enjoyable time at the hotel with friends. We enjoyed the joyous atmosphere, the great service and of course the food. Everything was perfect to make our stay there a memorable one. Thanks to the whole team for the good service, nice smiles and efforts made to keep your guests entertained. Do visit Ilot Mangenie and enjoy the lunch served there. Worthwhile. Will surely returned.

Room tip: Rooms on the left are new and has easy access to the beach.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veena_9_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La Mauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear Veena_9_7,

Such lovely words make our day livelier and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We take huge amount of pride in our wonderful team and we always appreciate such positive feedback . We will take great joy in passing your thanks to our colleagues as they will be pleased to hear they made great impact on your stay.

We absolutely cannot wait for the day we get to see you again.

Best Regards,

Naji Esta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

We stayed 2 nights and booked a 3 day spa session. Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms, stunning views, family and spa pools, various activities and restaurants including the one on illot Mangenie, tasty food and personalised dish as per our preference and allergens. Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable, and the staff contributed largely.A smooth reservation with Ms Maeva even when I made changes at the last minute. A warm and quick check in even when we arrived 1h earlier. Room service: Ms Anisha's lovely smile and flowers on bed making us smile in return, and Mr Kevin being attentive to our request ( when our room became messy even after a servicing ). Spa: Mrs Christelle's patience and guidance for scheduling and rescheduling our treatments, Mrs Prisca's assistance on getting the details I requested. Mrs Elodia, Mrs Noorina and Mrs Lavina spa treatments and advice left us feeling pampered, relaxed and happy. Mrs Ramona and Mrs Anousha accomodated our small requests. Reception: Special thanks to Mr Mehfouz for the hassle free and swift check out even though I had a complicated request. Each and every staff we came in contact with were lovely people. Oh and I got stung, and I forgot all about it after sometime thanks to the quick and efficient nurse at the medical post. THANK YOU to you all at Le Touessrok (I was even thinking if only I could stay 1 more night during check out). May you all stay safe, happy and blessed.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank j4lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La Mauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear j4lina,

It is such a pleasure to read your glowing review of your stay with us at Shangri-La's
Le Touessrok Resort & Spa. We take so much in our team's mission to make sure all our guests experience the highest level of hospitality and we know that the colleagues mentioned will be truly overjoyed to know that their efforts were recognized.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share such lovely feedback of your stay with us. We genuinely hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Naji Esta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

From the arrival to departure the service was excellent,amazing, outstanding and Wow. Room very beautiful with sea view. The food was excellent and mouth watering. The staff were caring. I recommend this hotel it's worth it. We will surely come back again

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dhunjayfullee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La Mauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear Dhunjayfullee,

Thank you for your review, it was an absolute joy to read and filled us with pride. We appreciate every word and we know all our team members will be so pleased with your kind feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Naji Esta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews