We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service”

Green Island Beach Restaurant
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated on the east coast of Mauritius at Trou D'eau Douce on the main road with sea view, specialities:- Seafoods and typical mauritian dish, vegetarian food are also available and all of our products are halal
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We were treated to lunch here by our local friend. What a pleasant lunch. Food of high quality and well presented. I had the fish curry - divine! Both my lunch dates raved about their food as well. Lamb Chops and the Chicken and Prawn curry. Even the starter of veg samoosas was delicious and generous in portion. Give it a try and you wont be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank kaynaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

What a good restaurant, my girlfriend and I ordered the Curry.. Was delicious!!
You can park your car easy on the parketlot nearby the restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank silvanob101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

A good choice for a break from the (admittedly excellent) hotel food; a relatively (or so I'm told) authentic taste of Mauritius that seems popular with locals and tourists alike. The curries come recommended. A pretty good meal all round.

7/10

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank graemedouglas1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Small local and friendly. Excellent service, friendly staff. Prices are reasonable, we were staying in a near by hotel where a curry would be £30! Here it was about £7! and the service better than in the luxury hotel!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anner720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This was our first meal when we arrived in Mauritius. We tried the crispy calamari and the thai seafood curry. Both were tasty and fresh. The owner was friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank mahomedsomayya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Green Island Beach Restaurant also viewed

Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
Palmar, Flacq District
 
Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
Belle Mare, Flacq District
 

Been to Green Island Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.