We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as nice as we hoped”
Review of Le Sakoa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sakoa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We were really looking forward to staying here because of the reviews on Tripadvisor but it wasn't as nice as we expected. The room was right by the road (tip - pay for one of the more expensive ones) and felt bare and empty and certainly not like a boutique hotel. What is the toilet doing in the shower cubicle area?! The set up in the shower means that the water sits under the wood that you stand on and so the whole bathroom feels and smells damp/mouldy because that water doesn't drain away or dry out. We did manage to switch to another room part way during our stay which was much nicer (but still had this strange toilet set-up!).

The beach is gorgeous, we had good food and drinks in the restaurant and were more than happy with breakfast. Poolside and beachside drinks service would have been welcome especially as the staff weren't really very busy.

.

Room Tip: Book a beach view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonGirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri_de_Chazal, Sales & Marketing Executive at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear LondonGirl24,

Sakoa entire team thank you for the nice and detailed review you shared on Tripadvisor!

We are glad to read that our restaurant and bar service have met your expectation during your stay at Sakoa Boutik Hotel.

Our main priority, as a Boutique Hotel, is to give the more personalized service as possible and, in this mind, we want to thank you for your observation that will give us the opportunity to improve our services and structure.

All the team will be pleased to welcome you again at Sakoa Boutik Hotel and have the opportunity to create good memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We were nicely welcome on our arrival but the security and escorted to the bar while our table was getting ready for our lunch.
Food was very good.
The hotel have a small pool in the middle which is nice for the children.

The best thing about this hotel is the beach.

Upon our departure we met the Resident manager O'Bryan who was very polite .

We Will for sure be back for a night stay

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Joenathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri_de_Chazal, Sales & Marketing Executive at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Joenathan B,

Sakoa entire team thank you for the nice review you shared on Tripadvisor!

We are so glad to read that our service and all the team have met your expectation during your day at Sakoa Boutik Hotel with your family.

All the team will be pleased to welcome you for your future night stay and make you discover our other services!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This place is a paradise! We stayed there for 10 days. Rooms are huge and come with a kitchen fully equipped. There is a restaurant that serves a great breakfast, lunch and dinners are delicious. Plenty of typical dishes., You can enjoy the swimming pool, but what for when you have the perfect beach just in front with plenty of space, umbrellas and long chairs. Our little daughter enjoyed the white fine sand and the shallow water. The service is great, there is nothing to complain except that as usual it was too short, us usual :)

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aleksandar_GVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri_de_Chazal, Sales & Marketing Executive at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Aleksandar_GVA,

Sakoa entire team thank you for the nice and detailed review you shared on Tripadvisor!

We are so glad to read that our service and all the team have met your expectation during your stay at Sakoa Boutik Hotel.

Our main priority, as a Boutique Hotel, is to give the more personalized service as possible and, in this mind, we are planning new features that will give you the opportunity to create more unique memories in family.

All the team will be pleased to welcome you for a hopeful longest stay at Sakoa Boutik Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Unassuming paradise set on a nice stretch of Trou aux biches beach. Friendly staff set on clean and relaxing decor. Food is ok . There are certaibly better places to eat in Trou Aux Biches and Grand Bai but the chilled out vibe by the beach makes it hard to move anywhere else :-)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Erfan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri_de_Chazal, Sales & Marketing Executive at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Erfan D,

Sakoa entire team thank you for the nice and detailed review you shared on Tripadvisor!

We are so glad to read that our service and all the team met your expectation during your stay at Sakoa Boutik Hotel and that you founded the chill out moment you were looking for.

Our main priority, as a Boutique Hotel, is to give the more personalized service as possible and, in this mind, we are planning new features that will give you the opportunity to create more unique memories.

The well-being of our guests is our main priority and your comment on the quality of our services has well been noted and transmitted to the Team.

All the team will be pleased to welcome you at Sakoa Boutik Hotel more chilled out moment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Sakoa is a very nice hotel, lovely location, excellent spa treatment, staff are sweet. I could have rated this hotel higher but we were here for our honeymoon and we did not like the choice of food that is offered for breakfast. There were mosquitoes in the fruit tray and the yogurt. We wanted to order pizza for one night but could not do so as their oven was broken.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Deepshikha Rkd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri_de_Chazal, Sales & Marketing Executive at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Deepshikha,

Sakoa Entire Team thanks you for your review on TripAdvisor!

We regret to read that your stay did not completely met your expectations.

The well-being of our guests is our main priority and your comment on the quality of our services has well been noted and transmitted to the Team.

We have changed the oven and would be very pleased to welcome you again and have the opportunity to create good memories and try our pizzas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
0.9 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Casuarina Resort & Spa
Casuarina Resort & Spa
#4 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
1 286 reviews
1.8 km away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
607 reviews
1.3 km away
Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort
Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort
#2 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
294 reviews
1.8 km away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sakoa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sakoa Hotel

Address: Coastal Road, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Price Range: R3 171 - R5 212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sakoa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and for the family, THE SAKOA comprises 7 one-storeyed bungalows (each with 2 units). Public spaces are warm and provide a reception, a restaurant, a bar and a swimming pool. The hotel offers direct access to the beach of Trou aux Biches, characterised by its whiteness and offers one of the best baths of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Le Sakoa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sakoa Trou Aux Biches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing