We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 117)
Filter reviews
3 117 results
Traveller rating
2 293
573
169
53
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 293
573
169
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerfamily suiteindian restaurantkids clubtropical junior suitele deckblue gingerbeach fronttennis courtswater sportsil corallomain poolplunge poolbeach hawkersour honeymoona la carte restaurantsescape package
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 3 117 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We had Three very relaxing Days of stay in the hotel and we enjoyed all the time. Very nice restaurants with Beautiful settings. Good Food and good service. Note that Tropical Junior Suites Always are at the bottom floor

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nils M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daruty de Grand... M, General Manager at Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Nils M,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay at the resort.

We note with pleasure that you enjoyed a relaxing vacation among us and took pleasure in discovering all our facilities.

Looking forward to seeing you back in our beautiful setting.

Kind regards,
Michel Daruty de Grandpre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We were the third time with our kids there.

It was a nice beach and a nice hotel garden, the people were very family friendy, in the different restaurants they serve delicious food. We will revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FamGiov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daruty de Grand... M, General Manager at Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear FamGiov,

Thank you for your confidence and trust in Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa.

We are thrilled to learn that you have been, once again, very happy of your stay among us. Our commitment to our guests is total and we are glad that you have been satisfied with the friendly and excellent services provided at the resort.

We all look forward to welcoming you back among us very soon.

Till then, keep well.

Warm regards,

Michel Daruty de Grandpre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

I had a wonderful experience. From check in to check out i have always had assistance from the staff. Very polite and always smiling staff always here to help/guide through the hotel. Kids Club has a range of interesting activities... Food is tasty with wide variety of dishes. Rooms are always well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kavinenmoorgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daruty de Grand... M, General Manager at Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Good morning Kavinenmoorgess,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed a wonderful stay at the resort and appreciated the personalized and attentive services of all our artisans.

Your compliments are really appreciated and rest assured of our warm welcome always.

Hoping to have the pleasure in seeing you again among us

Kind regards,
Michel Daruty de Grandpre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We stayed as a family in a 3 bedroom Villa with its own pool for 10 days. The rooms were large, spacious, comfortable and the outdoor (but private) bath and shower were a real treat. Our butler, Prateem was excellent, cooking us breakfast at 6.30 in the morning in our villa as we were going out on a tour before the restaurants opened, organising club cars for us to get around and generally always anticipating our needs and keeping the villa spick and span in a most unobtrusive way. The beach in front of the hotel was kept immaculately clean of sea debris, the restaurants were great (we specially enjoyed La Caravelle), and the staff were friendly - Fatima, the Deputy Manager of the resort came and chatted to our family group every night no matter which restaurant we were at, which added a lovely personal touch. The swimming with dolphins half day trip organised from the hotel jetty was superb. Dovigue and Micaello were truly excellent skippers, showing us the various beautiful beaches around the northern tip of Mauritius after we had spent considerable time swimming with the dolphins. Unfortunately we cannot say the same for the speedboat trip (One Love) to Ile aux Cerfs, organised by Maurtourco, the local trip company based at the hotel. Marie Michele organised the day outing where the only aim seemed to be to plough us with rum at 9am and then to take us snorkelling/swimming at various locations where the captain and skipper constantly said leave your bags on the boat, at the end of which we discovered 350 Euros had been stolen out of our bag. When we reported the incident the owners of the One Love Co speedboats not only did not issue any kind of apology, but implied we lost the money at some other time. The reason we reported the incident was not because we were looking for any kind of compensation but we just wanted Mautourco and One Love Co to tell other people taking that trip: NOT to take significant amounts of money with them (there is nothing to buy except perhaps an ice cream) and NOT to leave their possessions/valuables on the boat especially at lunchtime when you are off the boat for 2 hours plus.
The golf course at the nearby Mont Choisy was great - a new course but immaculately kept and a great reception on arrival.
The actual resort Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort and Spa however was amazing and nothing can detract from the great staff and the well managed hotel and the beautiful surroundings. Would recommend it highly and hope to be back ourselves someday.

Room Tip: As a family of 5 stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which was superb.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Szilvia111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daruty de Grand... M, General Manager at Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Szilvia111,.

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time assigned to share your feedback about your recent stay at the resort.

We are glad to read that your vacation was pleasant and that you have been fully satisfied with the services provided by our artisans.

Our villas offer indeed a wide variety of luxurious facilities for a comfortable stay and our experienced butlers go out of their way to ensure that everything happens according to your wishes.

We have taken good note of your disappointment regarding the outing organised by Mautourco and sincerely regret the incident with occurred during the trip. I have already informed the Manager of Mautourco about that and I am sure that he will look into the matter and do a thorough investigation regarding same.

We are happy that you found the golf course great as well as our modern and spacious spa. Thank you for your compliments and recommendations.

Hoping to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon among us.

Kind regards,

Michel Daruty de Grandpre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The hotel is amazing and well maintained esp with the different flowers in each alley. The staff's and management were very welcoming. The suite was great and food was excellent. We were well pampered for the birthday celebration by management. A peaceful and relaxing place to be.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ank2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daruty de Grand... M, General Manager at Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Ank2050,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are very happy to learn that we succeeded in creating a truly relaxing vacation for you and that you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us.

We really appreciate your recognition about the excellent services you received at the resort.

Looking forward to welcoming you back among us soon.

Kind regards,
Michel Daruty de Grandpre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews