We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tom S

Honeymoon to remember

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty and welcomed with open arms. I want to specifically mention Manav in the picture below. He could not have done more for us. He was smiley and chatty and made sure you had everything we needed. He even had our regular spot by the pool ready for us after we'd finished dinner (thankfully we have visited in the winter season when it wasn't so busy!). Manav really is a credit to the resort.

We stayed in the Ocean suite which was fantastic. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job of cleaning the room everyday.

The restaurants and food offered are fantastic. Each of the four al a carte restaurants were delightful. We went on a bed and breakfast package as we are not huge drinkers, or eaters for that matter. We found that drinks are on the expensive side if you're not all inclusive, however for us, this didn't matter so much.

All in all, a beautiful resort that we would highly recommend.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear tomsJ1627BF

Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

Thank you so much for choosing our resort to celebrate such an important landmark in your life. It was a pleasure having you with us.
We thank you for taking your time to write this beautiful review for us on this forum. We are really glad that you had a perfect break with us. We truly believe that LUX* Grand Gaube is all about an experience and a journey for all our guests towards exploring something different and unique through the holiday. We thank you for praising our STAR, Manav.

Thank you for mentioning all the various features which make the resort special and your special stay even more fun and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another wonderful stay with us.

Stephan Anseline
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 411
  • Priceline
1.0 km from LUX* Grand Gaube
Free parking
Pool
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from LUX* Grand Gaube
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
  • Prestigia.com
1.1 km from LUX* Grand Gaube
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
1.4 km from LUX* Grand Gaube
Free Wifi
Free parking
Baladirou Villas
    0.8 km from LUX* Grand Gaube
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Lol.travel
    • Prestigia.com
    1.3 km from LUX* Grand Gaube
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      R 15 148
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 4 057
    • Trip.com
    1.1 km from LUX* Grand Gaube
      1.6 km from LUX* Grand Gaube
      Free parking
      Pool
      Outdoors
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      1.8 km from LUX* Grand Gaube
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Whynot Mauritius
        1.5 km from LUX* Grand Gaube
        View more hotels in Grand Gaube
        Reviews (8 037)
        Filter reviews
        8 039 results
        Traveller rating
        6 902
        860
        182
        65
        30
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        6 902
        860
        182
        65
        30
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews the palm court main beach our honeymoon outdoor cinema ice cream coffee bar junior suite message in a bottle beach rouge smoke house the banyan tree banyan restaurant turkish restaurant water sports a la carte restaurants beach manager beach restaurant
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        55 - 60 of 8 039 reviews
        Reviewed 3 weeks ago

        First of all, I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the Executive Chef Mr David Miras as well as the staff of Lux Grand Gaube for their warm, attentive and welcoming service for only one day spent there. I highly recommend this luxury hotel notably for those who never had the opportunity to visit or stay before. I recommend 100%.

        Date of stay: June 2024
        Trip type: Travelled with friends
        3  Thank Annaïs L
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

        Dear anna_sl2024

        Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

        Thank you for your time in posting such a beautiful review post your stay with us. We are glad that the resort stood up to your expectations and beyond. We continually strive to ensure that our service deliveries match the beauty of the destination. Thank you for detailing the various aspects which made your visit special. We thank you for praising Chef David.

        Your line mentioning, :"I recommend 100%" is so heartwarming.

        We look forward to welcoming you back for a holiday experience with us.

        Best regards

        Stephan Anseline
        General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 3 weeks ago

        Just returned with my grown up family from this hotel. What a beautiful hotel. Our rooms were well maintained, spacious and lovely beds and bed linen. We stayed on an all inclusive package which I would recommend as pricey if not. Hotel is well kept and the food, especially in the a la carte restaurants is high end. The Turkish restaurant was exceptional and a favourite with us all. Tennis courts and gym were well looked after.

        ALL the staff were friendly, extremely helpful and always had a smile on their faces. Their service stood out for me having travelled to many other countries where you don’t always get this. A special shout out to David and Ashwan in the creole smoke house restaurant. Exceptional welcome from these guys, attentive and made us feel special. Niv on reception was very helpful and Veena in the buffet restaurant was our go to omelette maker for breakfast. She always had a smile on her face and did the best omelettes. The biggest recognition goes to Reedoo the main man on the beach. What an amazing person he is. Takes pride in his job, goes above and beyond looking after everyone and nothing is too much trouble. He made our holiday.

        Highly recommend this hotel which is about 45 minutes from the airport, just choose your time of year wisely. We went in their winter so less rain but it can be very cloudy which does burn off most days but not always. What is there not to like about the Lux Grand Gaube. If you get to go …. Enjoy 😊

        Date of stay: June 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank suejeffrichards
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

        Dear suejeffrichards

        Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

        We thank you for your kind review, describing your experience and for staying with us.

        LUX* Grand Gaube is indeed a slice of paradise and the experience heaven-like for all our guests and your impressions reinforce our belief. We strive to provide all our guests an unparalleled experience in terms of hospitality through warmth and genuinity in our service style combined with a professional approach to our offerings.

        We are all humbled and glad we could make you feel at home and have a relaxed moment with us.

        Thank you again for mentioning all the various features which make the resort special and your special stay even more fun and memorable.

        We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another beautiful stay with us.

        With best regards,

        Stephan Anseline
        General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 3 weeks ago

        The arrival experience at Lux Grand Gaube is truly welcoming and efficient. As soon as we reached the entrance, the friendly staff greeted us with warm smiles and refreshing welcome drinks.
        Also, The beautiful lobby, with its elegant decor and serene ambiance, immediately set the tone for a luxurious stay.

        Lux Grand Gaube exceeded our expectations in every aspect. The stunning location, luxurious accommodations, excellent facilities, and top-notch service made our stay truly memorable. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway, a family vacation, or a solo retreat, this hotel offers an unparalleled experience that will leave you wanting to return. Highly recommended!

        As we left, we felt a deep sense of satisfaction and contentment, having experienced the perfect blend of luxury and hospitality by the greatest personality so humble Chef David Miras who has really taken care of us from every details of the hotels so that we get to experience and enjoyed the whole service by efficient staffs.

        Indeed thank you so much chef David for this warm welcoming day at the hotel. Looking forward to experience the other Bodrum Restaurant soon. Thank you endlessly for your precious time.

        Date of stay: June 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        3  Thank Wolf0100
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

        Dear FarAway00803365268

        Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

        It was a pleasure having you with us. We thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review for us on this forum.
        We are so happy to read that your holiday with us was up to your expectations and that the team at the resort made it memorable. You have described all the services we provide for all our guests in simple lines and to the point. We thank you for mentioning the passion and dedication of our team members in making your vacation a memorable one. We thank you for praising our STAR Chef David.

        All of us in the team look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another relaxing and rejuvenating stay with us.

        With best regards,

        Stephan Anseline
        General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 3 weeks ago

        Thank you for the memories, Lux Grande Gaube!

        We got married on the resort, part-way through our vacation /honeymoon.

        A stress free exquisite coordinated wedding service (Nitisha), stunning bouquet, hair & make up done so very well, and such a personable wedding service. Every detail taken care of for you.

        The resort exceeded our already high expectations; Junior Suite with stunning views and a bed to die for! Service was amazing (Marisha).

        The staff here are so kind and are so keen to please (Reedoo, Ansh). So many restaurants to choose from. All exceptional. We highly recommend Creole for Mauritian local food, and BBs burgers are exceptional, but all were amazing.

        Thank you to everyone for helping to create such special memories which we'll treasure forever. We will be back!

        Steve & Michelle

        Date of stay: June 2024
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        1  Thank Michelle W
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

        Dear Y2397MLmichellew

        Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

        Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your celebrating this very special moment and for your time in posting such a beautiful review post your stay. We believe at LUX* Grand Gaube, it is indeed a unique experience and combined with the desire of each and every team member of ours to do the very best for our guests, it is a moment to cherish for our guests. We thank you for praising our STARS and all those who contributed in making your stay memorable.

        Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

        Stephan Anseline
        General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 3 weeks ago

        My experience at LUX* Grand gaube was amazing. I recommend this hotel.
        Excellent customer service, welcoming staff. I have spend an amazing day because of their warm hospitality. The food was delicious. The staff was very helpful. The atmosphere was calm and peaceful, its a great area to spend a day. A special thanks to Chef David, it was a great experience and i appreciate the effort you have tried to make for us.
        Thank you for guiding us.🤩

        Date of stay: June 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank Travel03425536882
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Stephan Anseline, General Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

        Dear Travel03425536882

        Greetings from LUX* Grand Gaube!

        Thank you for your time in posting such a beautiful review post your stay with us. We are glad that the resort stood up to your expectations and beyond. We continually strive to ensure that our service deliveries match the beauty of the destination. Thank you for detailing the various aspects which made your visit special. Thank you for praising Chef David.

        We look forward to welcoming you back for a holiday experience with us.

        Best regards

        Stephan Anseline
        General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews