We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
US$6 121
US$204
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$6 121
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 071)
Filter reviews
6 071 results
Traveller rating
5 136
720
146
52
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5 136
720
146
52
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main beach beach rouge our honeymoon ice cream the palm court jean phillipe junior suite outdoor cinema message in a bottle a la carte restaurants coffee bar water sports banyan beach smoke house beach manager all inclusive package our favourite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 6 071 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Our first reaction of Lux Grande Gaube is that the property was absolutely breathtaking. We had a huge suite just off the beach, and got to try all the restaurant options on the resort. The ribs at the Creole Steakhouse are probably the best we’ve ever had anywhere, and we also enjoyed the thali there. We loved how the restaurants all had vegetarian and mocktail drink options. We also enjoyed the free water sports, and a (paid) catamaran trip that the concierge helped us organize to Gabriel Island. While the stay was definitely on the pricey side, we truly enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hila2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHannenberg, General Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear Hila,

Thank you for your great review and for staying with us at LUX* Grand Gaube.

We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed our Food & Beverage concepts, the quality of our restaurants and bars and especially the Creole Smokehouse ribs. All our outlets indeed cater vegetarian & vegan meal options as well as non-alcoholic mocktails.

On behalf of the entire team we are glad to have made each moment matter and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With our best regards, Frits Hannenberg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Our stay at the LUX* Grand Gaube had a very good start. We were greeted by the organized taxi driver at the airport with a sign that had our name. We then arrived at the hotel with a beautiful welcome from the staff, two ice cold drinks and refresher towels were provided. We had Zaid and Logen tell us about the hotel and benefits that we got due to being on honeymoon (many incredible benefits!) and on half-board. We didn’t get a tour of the hotel though, we had to ask for that once we had time 3 days later. My husband made the hotel aware that it was our honeymoon around a week or two before we arrived, however, it seemed that whoever was told forgot and therefore the hotel was unprepared in terms of decorating our room and providing the ‘gifts’ that we were made aware of.

Upon arriving to our room, our luggage was conveniently already sent there. The room was beautiful, despite the mold on the wall - supposedly from the humidity, the room was modern, clean, and had the most magnificent view (and great block out curtains for sleeping in!). We also received a complimentary small shot of rum. The mini bar and snacks were not complimentary. The daily cleaning of our room was sometimes delayed, maybe due to it being a very busy time of year. Depending on the cleaner we would get a mat next to our bed at night with slippers on display, we really enjoyed the turn-down every night.

We were told that we would receive a two new bottles of water daily. However there were 3 days where we did not get new water, being hesitant to drink the tap water, this was very inconvenient especially since I have medication to take.

Our TV in our room was not working properly, we called reception 5 times over the time we were staying and no help was provided. During the cyclone it was especially inconvenient as there was not much to do.

The staff are amazing at the LUX*, especially - Avishek who we met at Beach Rouge and David who we met at the Palm Court. Both of these staff members were highly professional, exceptionally kind, and had attention to detail. My husband had allergies and his nose was irritated, Avishek noticed this and went further to make my husband home-made ginger, honey, and lemongrass tea! We felt that we were really taken care of.

The beaches were beautiful however the water not so clear, we were told this was because of the cyclones occurring over Madagascar. The beaches were exceptionally clean. Towels presented on each place to sit. Sometimes it was difficult to get a waiters attention if we were sitting on the opposite end of the beach, but other than that the service was impeccable. We spent majority of our time on the adult beach, unless we were paddle boarding or canoeing. It’s a great concept, it’s a quiet beach - perfect for swimming and reading a book.

Being on half-board you receive breakfast and dinner. Something that myself and my husband found quite ridiculous was that we had to pay for ‘recycled’ water at dinner. It is one thing to not be able to access soft-drinks and alcohol on half-board but water? Being on half-board is a lot of money you get food (only at certain restaurants) and have to pay for absolutely any drink that you want. We found this quite unfair and felt that it did not make sense, since drinks (water, coffees, fruit juices etc) were included in breakfast.

The daily band at night was great entertainment, however I feel that the hotels activities and general entertainment is aimed at kids (which is great for family holidays!). Shout out to Raj the photographer who made our photography workshop and photo shoot an activity to remember! He is so talented and HIGHLY recommended for your photography needs.

So, despite the couple of inconvenient occurrences we had a beautiful time and honeymoon at the LUX*. It was a beautiful hotel with incredible staff and amazing views. We feel relaxed and rejuvenated!

We would think twice before coming here again, only because of the shortage of entertainment - especially on those rainy days.

Thank you for the beautiful holiday and wishing you the best for 2020.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cjsk94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHannenberg, General Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear CJSK94,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for staying with us for your Honeymoon at LUX* Grand Gaube.

We are happy that, despite the lingering cyclonic weather conditions during your stay, you have enjoyed our services and hospitality. As you rightfully put; 'you had a beautiful time and honeymoon at a beautiful hotel with incredible staff and amazing views'.

We sincerely apologise for the delay in placing your honeymoon amenities, the replenishment of water bottles and the room cleaning, which were unfortunately heavily affected by the weather conditions. The Executive Housekeeper has however taken note of these for future improvement.

Your feedback on the water inclusion into the meal-plan was immediately taken up by our F&B manager and he is seriously looking into this, thank you for pointing this out. And the special mention of Abishek and Raj was gladly shared with them, delivering the LUX* Shining Hospitality service.

On behalf of the entire team we are sorry you were unable to experience our normally very sunny Mauritian weather, we are however very pleased you returned relaxed and rejuvenated.

We are therewith looking forward to welcoming you back with us, to you and your loved ones also a Healthy and Happy 2020. With our warmest regards. Frits Hannenberg.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

We stayed here for 12 nights at the beginning of December for our honeymoon booked through Expedia and loved everything about this hotel! The weather was perfect. The staff could not do enough for you, they were so friendly. The food was absolutely amazing, some of the best food we have ever tasted. We ate in all the restaurants including the INTI. You can eat at the restaurants as many times as you like so it did not feel like an all inclusive holiday. The main buffet restaurant was also amazing for food, and everything was cooked fresh.

We enjoyed the water sports which was all included and plenty of equipment so you didn't have to pre book or wait. We spent most of our stay in the adults only area, but the hotel is that big it felt quiet everywhere you went.

We would especially like to mention Reedoo for being so friendly and looking after us, and for the flowers on the beach for our honeymoon. Yasser was also very friendly and always made an effort each time he saw us. We enjoyed making things with Mario, he was so kind and friendly and gave us a fresh coconut. The girl who carries the bag in the smokehouse was also very helpful and always checking on us (did not get her name).

The only minor problems we had during our stay was that the roof was leaking in our room, we called reception and they came within 10 minutes to fix this and cleaned up our room therefore it was no trouble at all. Another minor problem was on checkout we had our printed bill and they had not calculated this correctly with us having resort credit from Expedia therefore we ended up paying too much. Luckily I had checked this and we were refunded the cost, paying just what we owed. The staff apologised for this, and it was no trouble, however I would advise people to check through their bill just incase.

We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future and have recommended to all our family and friends.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms had a lovely view of the lagoon and were towards the adults only area which was quiet
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 291abbien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHannenberg, General Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear 291abbien,

Thank you very much for your great review and for spending your Honeymoon with us at LUX* Grand Gaube, your recommendation is highly appreciated.

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, the rooms, the beach, water sports, our dedicated adults only area and naturally our LUX* Shining Hospitality Service, despite the two minor items you mentioned.

Indeed, we pride ourselves of our amazing high quality food & beverage outlets and we are happy you enjoyed our INTI fine dining and our Palm Court main restaurants.

Naturally this all would not have been possible without our motivated and engaged Team Members and we join you in especially mentioning Reedoo, Yasser and Mario.

On behalf of all of us we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your 1st anniversary, meanwhile, with our warmest regards, Frits Hannenberg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Flew in from Australia in December 2019 for a good friend's wedding. Our room was beautiful, the staff was fantastic and very friendly. The food was always good weather we were at breakfast or grabbing a bite to eat around the pool for lunch. We had a great stay and would highly recommend it to families, honeymooners/couples, anyone who is looking for a beautiful stay in Mauritius.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Service
Thank TamrynA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHannenberg, General Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear TamrynA,

It was great having you with us and we are thankful for your very nice review.

Your positive feedback was gladly shared with our engaged and motivated Team Members and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at LUX* Grand Gaube.

On behalf of the entire team we are grateful for your kind recommendation for families, honeymooners and relaxation seekers.

Come back soon, with our best regards, Frits Hannenberg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We booked 6 rooms and stayed 2 nights. You definitely exceeded our customer expectations. We appreciated the heated outdoor jacuzzi, state of art gym facilities, vast variety of fresh juices ranging from beetroot, carrot, to coconut water, salmon in dedicated cold space area and Chinese dishes for breakfast and dinner especially the live cooking station and dim sum.This is the only local hotel so far where we could watch a cinema movie (Rampage) after dinner. At Christmas market we made excellent buys and were offered free quick neck massage. My daughter highlight was a surprise awesome picture with one of Major Lazer stars namely Diplo during the cocktail (she attended their concert until early morning). We could refresh ourselves whole day from water stations found on hotel compounds. Late checkout allowed us to chill ourselves until it was time to depart. Well done to your whole team for their hospitality and to Roshan & Team for having taken our suggestion onboard on preordering pancakes to diminish wait time for such a large group. We will come back for sure!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Destination664289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHannenberg, General Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Destination664289,

Thank you and your group for staying with us at LUX* Grand Gaube and for your very nice review.

We are happy you enjoyed our facilities, the gym, the Jacuzzi and naturally our Cinema. The Christmas market was indeed a great success and we are pleased you enjoyed it.

Your praising words on our restaurants and our different food options were gladly shared with our Food & Beverage teams, especially Roshan.

On behalf of all of us we thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back with us for your next stay. Meanwhile with our best regards. Frits Hannenberg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews