We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
27
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

If you're looking for a quiet, authentic view of Mauritius, this is the place to be. Having lived here for a few years, I've stayed at hotels on the island ranging from five stars to no stars at all and I can tell you that this was one of my favorite weekends ever. The villas are large and spacious, multiple bedrooms, full kitchen, AMAZING view of the water, its really perfect. If you're looking for a posh hotel, look elsewhere, but if you're looking for a gorgeous location that's close to little shops and villages, restaurants and beaches that also allows you to cook at home and really relax like you would in your own house, then this is the place. The caretakers, Sarah & Eric her husband are absolutely genuine, helpful people that are present and kind - I can't say enough good things about this place, I will definitely be going back real soon, fantastic, wonderful weekend!!!

Room Tip: Safe to say all the villas are similar, ocean facing and lovely!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Absolutely gorgeous location on the beach in the quiet fishing village of Grand Guabe. Great value for the luxuries amenities included. Cleaning and cooking services are offered everyday and they will prepare the most delicious Mauritian dishes! Additionally, they will arrange boat trips so that you can go fishing or snorkeling or to lunch on a little island. Absolutely fantastic- can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aMarieLec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We were traveling with friends (6 adults) and we occupied 2 villas. Whole complex consists of 6 bungalows, which makes it almost private, peaceful and excellent for relaxing and the rest. But first of all Sarah hospitality and her cooking beat everything. She was also very helpful in organizing different activities (e. g. diving) and contact with local agencies. Bungalows were clean, roomy and well equipped. And all of them have gorgeous view on the ocean. The pool was big and deep enough very clean and very useful. Very good provided market is few steps from the complex.
Unforgotten time, place and people.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank E_Ewa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

WOW,

You get the privacy you want but with maid service, fabulous cooks who will do anything you want or they can surprise you. We had the freedom to really see the island rather than just the usual 5 star hotel. Sarah husband can also organise boat trips fishing trips and all sorts. They also speak fluent English which is a bonus! You can sit and watch the locals come and go out on the bay, youngsters playing footie when the tide goes down and join them if you want. None of the family wanted to leave and we can't wait to go back.

Thank you to all that made my holiday so special

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lucyliu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzako, Owner at Villa Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thanks a lot for your nice review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Just spent 3 weeks at Villa Banyan surrounded by family and friends. We occupied 4 of the 6 bungalows and pretty much had the complex to ourselves. Sarah and her staff were fantastic; organizing everthing from local cooking (some of the fruits and vegetables were from the garden), fishing trips to Christmas celebrations and birthdays. It is a unique and unforgettable experience for reunions. I hear they will even organize weddings.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Stephane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzako, Owner at Villa Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

I was great to meeting you at Villa Banyan. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews