We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Medha R

Never fail to impress!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jun 2024
This was my second stay at the hotel and still impressed by this property! We were warmly welcomed, although it was a busy day, the arrival area was full, there was a proper communication and waiting for our turn to check in was not an issue as we were offered an arrival cocktail of our choice, which was delicious! The room was well prepared, as it was shared by 3 adults, and well cleaned. The buffet for dinner and breakfast was varied, with fresh products and very tasty. I was warmly welcomed at the spa and the massage was excellent. I won't mention the names of those I could remember, but surely the service from the Veranda Grand Baie family is simply outstanding!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elodie Sooriah, Owner at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Medha,

It was a pleasure hosting you at Veranda Grand Baie and uplifting also to read your comments.

We are very happy that you enjoyed special moments with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

With my warmest regards,

Elodie Sooriah
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
The Pool at the Grand Bay Suites
R 1 592
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 592
0.5 km from Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 909
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 909
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 464
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 461
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 461
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 461
2.9 km from Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 965
R 1 692
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 954
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 954
2.2 km from Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 486
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 161
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 401
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 161
3.1 km from Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 737
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 273
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 872
1.6 km from Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 342
  • StayForLong
2.1 km from Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 14 355
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 444
  • Hotel Website
1.8 km from Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 708
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 598
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 703
1.9 km from Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Grand Baie
Reviews (2 923)
Filter reviews
2 923 results
Traveller rating
1 664
880
221
92
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 664
880
221
92
66
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2 923 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2024

I hade really relaxing holiday. Nice place. Very friendly staf, Ajay Coconut,Ansaya,Odesh always helpful and funny. Hotel have a good location close to the bars,restaraunts,night clubs and shops.Direkt on the beach.Beautiful garden,a lot of flowers and plants.I like it.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 263ulap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elodie Sooriah, Owner at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time.

It was a pleasure and privilege to have welcome you at Veranda Grand Baie!

We aim at welcoming our guests in a cozy, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, and as such, any activities and services that are on offer, would be in line with this aim.

It is fantastic reading that your enjoyed those holiday moments with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back at your resort.

With sincerest regards,

Elodie Sooriah
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2024

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at Veranda Grand Baie. What can we say but WOW! From the moment we entered the hotel to the moment we left was first class. The staff, room, restaurants, bars, pool area and entertainment were outstanding. We were particularly impressed with
Ansuya at breakfast and lunch
Kevin and Vivek at dinner
Ajay and Zack on the bar
Cristella and Stephen on the entertainment
Anjelee for customer service
However we should add that all staff were friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you for making our honeymoon such an amazing experience.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathhunt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elodie Sooriah, General Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your time.

Thank you for your choice of honeymoon. It was a pleasure and privilege hosting you at Veranda Grand Baie!

We are happy that you enjoyed this special trip.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at your resort.

With kindest regards,

Elodie Sooriah
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2024

I had the privilege of being pampered by the sweet ladies of the Veranda from Spa, my birthday started with a mini trip to the clouds. The staff members were welcoming and made us feel special. Highly recommended for a magical experience and beautiful atmosphere.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Priya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elodie Sooriah, General Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

It is fantastic reading that you had a "trip to the clouds" at Veranda Grand Baie.

Our people do, indeed make the place. Thank you very much for your show of appreciation.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you and your family for another special trip.

With kindest regards,

Elodie Sooriah
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024

Un accueil très chaleureux
All staffs Friendly and attentive - Kunal and At the bar youvraj and Ajay coco
Cleanliness - 10/10
Food - 8/10
GENERAL - INCREDIBLE
An enjoyable & comfortable stay
Thank you
A très bientôt

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dharshinirat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie Ceffue, Other at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Dear guest,

Warm greetings from Veranda Grand Baie!

Thank you for your very nice compliments on our team, they do work very hard to make sure our guests feel well always attended to and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated!

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel, we certainly look forward to serving you again and having the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not-too-distant future.

yours sincerely,
Management Team
Veranda Grand Baie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2024

I went to Veranda Grand Bay with my mom and her colleagues for day use. i had a wonderful day there with the best cocktails, snacks, lunch & tea time. I even went on a sea view on glass bottom. It was so mesmerizing i must say this hotel got the best view of the sea. I really enjoyed. It got the best service, well organized & well mannered staff.
Special thanks to Mr. Youvraj, Mr. Elvin, Mr. Clarel for taking care to all of us.
keep going guys. Just the best. 💯

Room tip: Just enjoy your day and relax. Enjoy the swimming pool. Make memories with families and friends. Enjoy the different cocktails & food so tasty
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viveka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie Ceffue, Other at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Dear Vivekas,

Warm greetings from Veranda Grand Baie!

Thank you for your very nice compliments on our team, they do work very hard to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel.

We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated!

We all hope to see you again soon.

yours faithfully,

The Management Team.
Veranda Grand Baie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews