We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
137
81
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
81
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering super u walking distance la cuvette beach balcony overlooking the pool manager ram late check out as our flight super market lounge area small pool laundry service ideal location close to town short drive restaurants and bars air conditioning baguette
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We stayed here after 6 weeks in Africa and just wanted somewhere spacious to wind down and this was exactly that. Friendly staff, free late check out as our flight didn't leave until 11pm, self catered and a supermarket next door, very close to town and across from the beach, everything was walking distance. We didn't have good enough weather to try the pool but it was very well kept. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We just had a 10 day stay at this Property, well worth the money, great location.
Our flight out was later in the day so the Manager (Ram) Kindly allowed us to have use of the room for the day which was a huge help to us and my Father/ Mother in-Law who stayed in an adjoining apartment with us.

Marie and all the security staff as well as the chamber maids were very polite and helpful, hats off for the excellent service.
We befriended two stray puppies and their mother right outside the hotel living on te streets next to the Store 2000 supermarket, we fed these under-nourished Dogs everyday to try and fatten them up so if you are staying here can you please spare a thought for them and do the same Guys?

Room Tip: Please spare some left over food for the Puppies and their mother living on the street outside.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Baie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Mr Jeff,

We thank you for you your valuable feed back and glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and the service you received from our staff. We have taken good note of your feeling for the stray dogs near the supermarket and we will contact PAWS the Mauritian Society for animal welfare who i am will assist to rescue them and give them a decent living they deserve.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stayed here and found the rooms and facilities great. If you had any problems the owners rectified straight away. The pool was small but good enough for a short swim and a cool down. The only negative is that the building opposite looks a bit derelict and it doesn't look good when you arrive. Also the Wifi is quite poor and you need to go on the balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Springwaterclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Baie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Valued customer,

We thank you for your valuable feedback and please note that we are taking steps to improve the quality of the Wifi. Thank you for having chosen Grand Bay Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

If you're not too bothered about infinity pools and on-site spas, and you like the freedom of a self-catered base, Grand Baie Suites are perfect. The apartments are spacious and comfortable, with decent sized bathrooms, good aircon and comfortable beds, and are arranged around a small pool, which is for cooling off rather than thrashing out lengths.
Kitchenettes are reasonably equipped (a few more kitchen utensils such as graters and peelers would be welcome), and you can easily put a simple meal together if you can't face the fifteen minute walk into Grand Baie for the restaurants and food trucks you'll find there.
Housekeeping is very good, and the chambermaids work hard to maintain a high standard. Bedding is changed every two days. Staff are friendly, and the management team were particularly helpful to us when our flight times meant we needed to check in early, and check out late. Much appreciated.
There are good beaches a short drive away, the 2000 supermarket next door is good for basics (check out L'Epicerie near the service station for very good baguettes though) and Grand Baie, whilst not the most beautiful town, has everything you'd need in terms of places to eat and drink. The Grand Baie Suites were a perfect base to explore the beautiful island of Mauritius from. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Velouria101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Baie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest ,

We thank you for your valuable feedback which will help us to continuously improve our services. Thank you for having chosen Grand Bay Suites and we look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We have stayed at Grand Bay Suites for the third time, it offers everything you need, the rooms are very spacious and air conditioned, very clean, all the linen is changed daily.The manager Ram is very friendly and helpful, and Mary is so kind and friendly, they're both extremely accommodating, and make their guests feel very welcome. We will definitely return in two years time, and can highly recommend Grand Bay Suites to visitors, you won't be disappointed, we loved and enjoyed our stay, thanks Ram and Mary.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Baie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and your appreciation of our services we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews