We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 654
Expedia.com
R 1 860
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
R 1 403
Fully refundable before Fri, 08 Mar
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
168
97
18
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
97
18
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr ram air conditioning units hot and cold water friendly management the ground floor public beach short drive wear and tear bedroom area really enjoyed our stay here mont choisy early check cap malheureux fridge freezer full kitchen bus stop each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I booked GBS with my husband as we wanted to get away from big hotels and stay in Grand Baie to have more of a "local" experience. GBS is in the perfect location, right next to a supermarket, walking distance (less than 5 min walk) to great restaurants and close to multiple beaches. The rooms themselves are large, clean, with air conditioning and a terrace to enjoy your morning breakfast or evening drink. GBS also had a large swimming pool, perfect for an afternoon dip. There was also a security guard on duty to make you feel secure and they cleaned the rooms and made up the beds daily. Excellent value for an excellent stay. Will definitely recommend to our friends and will definitely stay at GBS again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank September W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soobarajoo M, General Manager at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear valued Customer,

Thank you for having hosen Grand Bay Suites for your last stay in Mauritius. Your feed back is very valuable and encouraging to us . This will definitely assist us in improving our services.

Once Again Thank you and we look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in a near future

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent location.
Made a good choice with Grand Baie Suites.
Ideal location. Everything you need is close. Lovely beaches , shopping and restaurants.
Suites very spacious with everything you need and more.
Pool and garden area was very nice. Lovely to relax in the sunshine.
Thank you to Ram and ALL the staff team that looked after us throughout our stay making sure we was 100 % happy at all times.
Would thoroughly recommend Grand Baie Suites.
See you soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 731Diane2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

We thank you for having chosen Grand Bay suites for your last stay in Mauritius as well as for your valuable and encouraging feed back.
We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This was a nice place to stay. The staff quickly deal with any concerns or questions you have. The room was clean and well stocked in the kitchen. The bed was comfortable. The only thing to comment on was perhaps some of the pool side furniture could have more umbrellas and some of the beds there were a little old. The pool is lovely. Wifi on the balcony and pool area.

A really good place to stay 1 minute to bus stops and 5 to 10 minute walk to beaches and restaurants and bars. I would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Valued,

We thank you for having chosen Grand Bay suites for your last stay as well as for your precious feedback which will help us to improve our level of service.
We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again at Grand Bay suites in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We always go self-catering, preferting to explore and eat locally. The apartments are very spacious and adequately equipped, my only suggestion would be to include a corkscrew and a cooking bowl suitable for the microwave. Otherwise there is everthing most people would want.

The king size bed is comfortable. There is a safe, iron and hairdryer and the kitchen has a full-size oven, gas burner, microwave and fridge-freezer. Two air conditioning units keep the apartment very cool!

Yes, the wi-fi dips in and out a bit, but having previousy worked in Mauritius I have to say that this will be due to the telcoms infrastructure rather than the wifi in the complex.

This is our last full day but we have just bern told that we can use or apartment for an extra day free of charge as our flight out is late in the day.

At less than €70 per day I doubt whether we could have found better value. We have paid much more for far less in the UK and Europe. Maid service is daily, clean towels every day, our dishes have been washed for us and bed linen has been frequently changed. The pool and sunloungers are good too!

This is Mauritius, so expect occasional power outages, slow internet on occasions, uneven footpaths in the town and a somewhat interesting attitude towards driving.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 415alanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soobarajoo M, General Manager at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

We thank you for having chosen Grand Bay suites for your stay in Mauritius and also for your valuable feedback which we have taken good note of.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Centrally located. Staff friendly, room nice and clean. Manager gave us late check out as our flight was in the evening which was much appreciated. Walking distance to Super U supermarket and several restaurants. Close to the beach. Nice pool.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews