We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
headport
Istanbul, Türkiye

Excellent accommodation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2024via mobile
We stayed for a week in a large room (1+1) with pool view. Each room had a TV, air conditioning and ceiling fan. All furnishings were at least as high quality and new as in luxury hotels. The employees were very helpful and friendly. Our room was cleaned every day. Since we like swimming for a week, we went to the beaches with the car we rented.

It was very successful that the hotel manager organized a welcome (feedback) cocktail for all customers.

Only the food is a little spicy, but if you choose the A La carte restaurant, you will enjoy it very much.

I would like to thank all the hotel staff. The name that sticks in my mind is “Love” because of his help at the reception.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: If you love the sea and swimming, I recommend you to rent a car and visit all the beaches without...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Domaine de Grand Baie, Marketing at Domaine de Grand Baie, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience.

It is highly encouraging to learn that the services at our Hotel met with your expectations, as it has always been our earnest effort to achieve optimal Guest satisfaction through personalized care and attention to details.

Once again thank you for your kind acknowledgement and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincere Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 876
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Domaine de Grand Baie
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 167
  • Expedia.com
    R 10 305
1.8 km from Domaine de Grand Baie
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 000
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 375
2.8 km from Domaine de Grand Baie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 379
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Domaine de Grand Baie
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Grand Bay Suites
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 241
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Domaine de Grand Baie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 7 373
  • Expedia.com
    R 12 305
0.9 km from Domaine de Grand Baie
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 11 911
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Domaine de Grand Baie
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 726
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Domaine de Grand Baie
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 642
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Domaine de Grand Baie
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 743
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Domaine de Grand Baie
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Baie
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
161
31
12
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
31
12
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean pierre washing machine life support heated indoor pool great family time wonderful person bed apartment mont choisy beach excellent hotel large balcony large supermarket special thanks a wonderful stay aha amenities gym baie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024 via mobile

On arrival Hash was very nice, he brought us to our room , on first impression it wasn’t a great the place and wasn’t cleaned to a high standard , the sofa and cushion covers were grubby and the walls were badly scuffed . The outdoor pool area very small and bar is pricey. I ordered a mojito and the mint was rotten, making it in my eyes undrinkable . During our two week stay the cleaners never done a deep clean of our room. They only changed our towels and bedlinen when we asked .
Didn’t find the staff over friendly , but a shout out to Robin in the restaurant who was working mainly on his own every morning with two other colleagues there, but he may as well have been on his own. He never stops working extremely hard whilst the rest of the staff look like they do nothing , especially the guy at the pool bar who is just lazy human being.
On two occasions we seen staff members hide behind outdoor furniture on balconies opposite our room and they were smoking and drinking coffee.
The food in the restaurant is just awful and the choice is just shocking. Furthermore the birds that peck on top of the baskets eat better than the guests , most mornings we would arrive between half eight to nine and most of the food containers were empty , absolutely shocking if your offering food until 10.30 they should be fully stocked until 10.30 , it got to the stage that our children stopped coming to breakfast, maybe that’s what the hotel wants so they can save money , it’s a good job Mauritius is so beautiful as we certainly wouldn’t be coming back for the Domaine grand Baie resort.
Our advice is to look after Robin in the restaurant as good staff are hard to come by , but if he’s not given help you may lose a diamond.

Room tip: Pool closes at 6 each day
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 647lesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Domaine de Grand Baie, Marketing at Domaine de Grand Baie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and experience.

it has always been our earnest effort to achieve optimal Guest satisfaction through personalized care and attention to details. Your comments have been shared with the team and raised to the level concerned for all corrective and preventive measures

Once again thank you for your kind acknowledgement and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

A calm place to relax. It has a cool atmosphere, really enjoyable, loveable and their staffs made our stay comfortable.. The hotel's management team is clear dedicated to ensure guests satisfaction....A special thanks to Mr Leckraj and Mr Nikesh for their care and attention...🙏

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Road03710873883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Domaine de Grand Baie, Marketing at Domaine de Grand Baie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear Guest,

First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience.

It is highly encouraging to learn that the services at our Hotel met with your expectations, as it has always been our earnest effort to achieve optimal Guest satisfaction through personalized care and attention to details.

Once again thank you for your kind acknowledgement and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

The staff at this hotel were so friendly and helpful and special thanks to Bhavish, the Restaurant Manager .They made our stay so enjoyable and comfortable.
The rooms were spacious, clean and well-maintained. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities were great.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Toorvashi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Domaine de Grand Baie, Marketing at Domaine de Grand Baie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear Guest,

First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience.

It is highly encouraging to learn that the services at our Hotel met with your expectations, as it has always been our earnest effort to achieve optimal Guest satisfaction through personalized care and attention to details.

Once again thank you for your kind acknowledgement and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2024

We were sent here for 2 days when we were unable to board our cruise ship due to the cholera scare. What a stroke of luck! Despite the chaos at the port, we were checked in in minutes, into a beautiful spacious apartment with well-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, terrace, living room and bedroom. (Some of our group of 11 friends even had 2-bedroom apartments! ) From the start, the friendly and efficient staff couldn't do enough for us - when our fridge broke the whole thing (built-in) was replaced within the hour- , the food was superb, and the manageress (Véronique?) even came onto our coach as we left to say goodbye and wish us a happy cruise. (But that is another story….) The grounds were lovely, there were free shuttle buses to local beaches and just across the road was a modern mall with a supermarket, so ideal for self-catering. Absolutely ideal for families - the only thing missing is a kiddies' pool. I would definitely return. Thank you to the management and staff for rising to the occasion and turning what was a very stressful situation into a highlight of our holiday!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank X8673MWjanef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Domaine de Grand Baie, Marketing at Domaine de Grand Baie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Dear Guest,

First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience.

It is highly encouraging to learn that the services at our Hotel met with your expectations, as it has always been our earnest effort to achieve optimal Guest satisfaction through personalized care and attention to details.

Once again thank you for your kind acknowledgement and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

I am really sorry to say it has turned out to be the worst place we have stayed in many years of travelling, We have been here for a 3 week holiday and both of the middle two weekends were disrupted by noise and late night parting until the early hours, it was reported to the staff but it appeared that nothing was done, on top of all that the staff seem to allow people to smoke wherever they want too with total disregard for others, We would not advise anyone to go there,

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Domaine de Grand Baie, Marketing at Domaine de Grand Baie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and for taking time to share your feedback. It helps us improving our service and care extended to our guests.

We certainly pay attention to our guest feedback as it will help us to enhance the quality of service and pave our way towards excellence. Your comments have been shared with the team and raised to the level concerned for all corrective and preventive measures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews