We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You will love this place!”

Review of Villa No.1 The Bay

Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
View fom the swimming pool Private Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front View
View fom the swimming pool
Private Pool
Poolside Kiosk
Welcome
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom's bathroom
Double Bedroom Upstairs
Double Bedroom's Bathroom
Groundfloor Double
Groundfloor Double's bathroom
2 X Single beds
4th Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Main Living Area
Lounge
Kitchen
Upstairs
Lounge too
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Baie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Aaron M
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You will love this place!”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a big family holiday (immediate and extended family). The Villa was so spacious that it suited us perfectly! It is exactly as you see it in the photos. Each bedroom has its own bathroom so this made getting ready to go out quick and painless. The kitchen is fully equipped which is great for when you feel like eating in.
We stayed just over 3 weeks. In that time, we travelled all over the island. In our opinion, this Villa is located in the best part of the island. Not only is the beach on your doorstep, but it is in close proximity (walk/short cab ride) to all the shops, restaurants, bars and clubs.
Jocelyn, the housekeeper, was fantastic. She's also a great cook. We didn't want to go out for dinner every night so it was good to know we could call on her to make a great Mauritian meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say what i liked the best
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Hi Aaron,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that the villa pleased you and I understand from our chat when I visited you that you enjoyed Mauritius and your stay in general.

Hope to see you again and send my regards to your family.

Thankfully,

Bernard for Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veedia
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really beautiful villa, secure, welcoming and above beautiful garden and beach”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a big group family holiday including my grandmother who is disabled and I was pleased to say that she had a very comfortable stay. My son absolutely loved the villa and the beach at on our doorstep practically!!!! I would recommend this villa to anyone. Jocelyn our angel who came and cooked, cleaned, gave us great tips which made our holiday perfect she cooks a really good meal. Jocelyn is also very trustworthy and a hardworker.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach view
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcb1957
Umberleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“perfect, the pictures do not show how good it is”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

great villa, with excellent facilities in a good location.Spent two weeks there with wife and 2 twenty something kids. Its a spacious light and airy villa well appointed. Booking and getting into property went well. The maid was good at her job but was friendly and would give advice about local area. Couldnt fault a thing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and light spacious feel to the property
Liked least: there were no faults
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRINKO1
St. Pölten
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best holidays”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

i am a travelagent, and this was one of my best holidays!!!
The houes is on a very beautiful beach, clean and comfortable. We are
8 peoples and all the rooms are very nice and on a high standard. i have seen many places on the world, but on this place i will come back!!! We had fantstic holidays. Jaques Strul the owner is a friendly and helpful man, because we had so many questions before holidays, and he always has done his best!!! The houseceeper jocelyne was very friendly and the house was very clean and if we want, the cooked a perfect lunch for as. It was a perfect place, with a perfect house and a perfect houskeeper!! We are sure, that we come back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach, house and jocelyne
Liked least: all was very good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing